We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$107
View deal
Destinia.com
US$95
View deal
Expedia.comUS$107
PricelineUS$107
Trip.comUS$106
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 011)
Filter reviews
2 011 results
Traveller rating
1 166
648
150
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 166
648
150
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooms are small tapioca restaurants and shops front desk staff superior room excellent hotel cold cuts safe area beach chairs visit rio breakfast buffet is metro station block ipanema priscilla umbrellas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2 011 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2021

Friendly stuff, amazing breakfast with music, clean rooms on a daily base, close to the beach and possibility to get towels and chairs! All together a great experience, already for the forth time! Thank you and see you soon...

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbruffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela Abi Rihan, Outro at Ipanema Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Dear Dbruffi,

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing experience during your stay at Ipanema Inn and recommending our services to travelers all over the world.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our friendly staff, our delicious buffet breakfast and our comfortable rooms. We´re also pleased that our beach kit was worth it for you.

It is always a pleasure to have you with us. We are really looking forward to welcoming you for the fifth time!

See you soon!

Kind regards, Ipanema Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

Everything was just perfect!
Natta and other people from reception were really friendly and helpful!

Rooms have nice beds, bedsheet, cosmetic.
Location is great just one block from the beach!

The place to stay while in RJ

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 260dmytrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2020 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in the Superior Double Rm. The room was clean and relatively spacious. The room came with complimentary breakfast and WiFi. Breakfast spread was good and WiFi strong. Location was great as it is close to the beach. Staff were friendly and provided excellent service.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank WeakKneeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela Abi Rihan, Outro at Ipanema Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2020

Hello WeakKneeTraveler! Thank you for choosing IPANEMA INN for your stay in Rio de Janeiro and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, recommending our hotel to travelers from all over the world.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our prime location, in the heart of Ipanema, the excellent service of our staff and the comfort of our rooms, they have been cared for with great care to receive our guests.

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our delicious breakfast.

Please contact our reservation center on your next visit to Rio de Janeiro. We look forward to seeing you soon here at IPANEMA INN!
Sincerely, Gabriela Abi Rihan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

What a lovely hotel! It's simple but comfortable, the staff is most friendly, the rooms are cool, the bathrooms great, and it's a stone throw from Ipanema beach, what more could you want? Perhaps a nice restaurant? There is one right in the hotel, Quiteria, which cooks delicious food with local ingredients. The best octopus stew in town, and lots more! Reasonably priced too, look no further!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank irinashumovitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela Abi Rihan, Outro at Ipanema Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Hello Irina! Thank you for choosing IPANEMA INN for your stay in Rio de Janeiro and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, recommending our hotel to travelers from all over the world.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our prime location, in the heart of Ipanema, the excellent service of our staff and the comfort of our rooms, they have been cared for with great care to receive our guests

We are also happy to know that you enjoyed our delicious QUITÉRIA restaurant with delicious organic, fresh, local and seasonal items, which we offer daily to our guests.

Please contact our reservation center on your next visit to Rio de Janeiro. We look forward to seeing you soon here at IPANEMA INN!
Sincerely, Gabriela Abi Rihan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

The rooms were very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was excellent. Close to the beach and metro station. Breakfast was great. We had 3 people in our room so it was a bit small for 3 people. The size was fine for 2 people.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Resort735403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela Abi Rihan, Outro at Ipanema Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Hello Resort! Thank you for choosing IPANEMA INN for your stay in Rio de Janeiro and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, recommending our hotel to travelers from all over the world.

IWe are happy to know that you enjoyed our privileged location, in the heart of Ipanema, the excellent service of our staff and the comfort of our rooms, they were cared for with great care to receive our guests. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our delicious breakfast.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the size of our room, we aim to always improve our services and facilities, so your review is extremely relevant.

Please contact our reservation center on your next visit to Rio de Janeiro. We look forward to seeing you soon here at IPANEMA INN!
Sincerely, Gabriela Abi Rihan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews