We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/01
Booking.com
US$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/04
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$37
US$23
View deal
SAVE US$14
Hotels.comUS$30
FindHotelUS$37
TravelocityUS$30
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
65
13
14
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
13
14
7
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2020

The hotel is well located, with outstanding customer service. My room was clean and spacious, super comfortable bed. Mariana and Vera were great! I’ll certainly choose them again next time I’m in Rio.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank firminovctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera Reis, Gerente geral at B&B Hotels Rio de Janeiro Copacabana Forte, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Dear Firmino,

Thank you so much for your comment.
We hope to see you again in B&B Hotel Copacabana Forte!
Best rgds,
Vera Reis
Gereral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Upside -
First of all the hotel female manager along with Vanessa, mariana and the blond hair lady at reception are very helpful who speak great english.
The rooms are big and spacious. Bathroom is nice.
Location is amazing right inbetween the both beaches.
Room cleaned daily and there was a free safe to use. Fresh towels and toiletries. Bedding comfy and clean.
Some english channels on tv.
The front doors are locked at night which is great and there is security who are there to open it if you are coming back to the hotel late.
Wifi worked on the 6th floor great.
Reception very inviting modern and decorated really well.

Downside -
Pool is tiny. Lift towards the pool there is a glass mirror smashed with no tape or anything on so not safe.
Air con in our room did not work it leaked out water when we used it. Told reception they said someone would fix it but still didnt work so we had to just use the fan.
Jose; male recpetionist very rude and if you need any help or anything avoid going to him wait till one of the ladys is back on reception.
Sauna did not work and the pool toilet area looked very dirty.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BubblinBhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera R, Gerente geral at B&B Hotels Rio de Janeiro Copacabana Forte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear BubblinBhav,
It was a pleasure to meet you in our Hotel.
Be sure that we will make all efforts to solve the problems mentionned.
I hope to see you another time when come back to Rio!!
Best rgds,
Vera Reis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

Dirty and dusty room. Floor filthy in bedroom area and shower curtain hanging off. Mould on curtains and Aircon covered in dust. Was only one night stay before flight but would have checked out if longer or requested new room - other rooms in party weren't much better.

Shower was good and location very good but surely better in area. Staff helpful.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Rooby1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera R, Gerente geral at B&B Hotels Rio de Janeiro Copacabana Forte, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Dear Rooby,
We would like to thank you for choosing the B&B Copa Forte, as well as your feedback regarding your stay.
We are very sorry to learn that you had some problems during your stay.
Recently we change the brand of the Hotel that now belongs to B&B Hotel chain and we will review all hotel structure.
Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to have a chance of welcome you again on your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.
Yours sincerely.
Vera Reis
General Manager
B&B Copa Forte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera Reis, Gerente geral at B&B Hotels Rio de Janeiro Copacabana Forte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera Reis, Gerente geral at B&B Hotels Rio de Janeiro Copacabana Forte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews