We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
187
289
146
39
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
289
146
39
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the wi fi cleaning staff hotel is in a great location swimming pool block floor copacabana roof arpoador rio taxi carnival brazil metro
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Excelente relacion calidad precio. Ademas son extremadamente amables. La pasteleria del desayuno buenisima. Ubicacion inmejorable, una cuadra de Copacabana y dos de Ipanema. Justo en Arpoador. Me alojaron en la segunda torre (la mas antigua) sin embargo las habitaciones estan muy mantenidas y actualizadas. Sin yo pedirlo me hicieron un up grade y me pusieron el piso once con un balcon vista al mar. Lo recomiendo y volveria!

Great value for the price. They are also extremely kind. The best breakfast pastry. Unbeatable location, one block
from Copacabana and two from Ipanema. Right in Arpoador. I stayed in the second tower (the oldest) however the rooms are very maintained and updated. Without asking me they did an up grade and they put me on the eleventh floor with a balcony overlooking the
sea. I recommend it and would go back!

Room Tip: In the new tower they are all good, in the other one it is better to choose those of the last floors for the view to the sea.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This hotel is not the best, but cheep. The hotel seems to have an old and a new part. My room was in the old part. Beds are ok. There was a small fridge. Bathroom was in poor state, toilet flushing problems and broken shower. Breakfast buffe was ok.
The staff was friendly. They offered me a driver that drove me to the entrance of Christ Redeemed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank osteenryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadeu N, Gerente at Copacabana Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017
Google Translation

Boa Tarde
Obrigado pelo seu relato,
Volte sempre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Rio de Janeiro was our final stop on our South American tour We chose this hotel because of Location.We were pretty tired and just wanted to take it easy and relax for the last week of our vacation.The hotel is situated.a few minutes walk from Copacabana beach,easy walking distance to Ipanema beach and to local markets,shops etc.The metro is very close and getting to downtown and other areas is very simple.Believe me if two grandmothers can do it anyone can.The area was pretty safe,we were wary because of all the stories you hear but I never ever felt uneasy about walking around,even at night.The hotel pleasantly surprised us. .we were not looking for 5stars with all amenities because of our budget..and reviews of lower priced hotels are always mixed..but this one really met our needs,the breakfast was basic but good..fresh fruit everyday..fresh rolls..croissants..great coffee.etc rooms were big,with great showers..the staff were attentive and very helpful.I found the price very reasonable considering the location.The hotel does have a swimming pool.. Very small,but you are so close to the beach .I..didnt see it being used much.I found this hotel really good value for money and would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank collieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadeu N, Gerente geral at Copacabana Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017
Google Translation

Obrigado
Pelo seu depoimento.
Volte sempre
Forte Abraço
Paulo Tadeu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff. Very accommodating. They are concerned about your satisfaction. We were first assigned a room in the older tower. There were issues with noise an some maintenance items. Rather than sending someone to fix things, they asked if we would like to move to the new tower at no additional cost. That was a good move.

There was a young man at the front desk that was very helpful with good information. The older guys were nice but not as knowledgeable or helpful.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Skipper_Jay44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadeu N, Gerente geral at Copacabana Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017
Google Translation

Ola

Realmente tentamos fazer o melhor
Forte Abraço
Paulo Tadeu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We spent two weeks here in february-march 2017 (including the carnival time). We absolutely loved our stay! The best thing is definitely the location. It is 2 minutes to walk to Copacabana beach and 3 minutes to Ipanema beach. It is a lot of shops, restaurants, bars, ATMs, metro, and more close by. We had everything we needed right there in the area.

The staff was super nice and helpful. Everybody in the reception spoke english, which was very helpful as we don´t speak any portuguese.

We had the deluxe double room - it was modern, big and clean. It had a small balcony. The hotel has a new and an old area, and we choose to pay a bit more for a room in the new area. I´m not sure of the standard of the rooms in the old area, but we we´re very happy about our room.

There is an area for tanning at the roof of the old building. There is a small pool on the roof, which could have been renovated.

Wifi: We had a room in the end of the 9th floor, and we did not have wifi all over the room, but in some areas. The wifi in the reception is very good.

All in all: we are so happy that we choose this hotel for our stay in Rio!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ElineFreim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadeu N, Gerente geral at Copacabana Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017
Google Translation

Ola Eline
Obrigado pelo seu relato.
Forte Abraço
Paulo Tadeu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews