We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/24
Agoda.com
US$131
View deal
Expedia.comUS$147
PricelineUS$157
HurbUS$177
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
312
53
24
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
312
53
24
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ipanema beach direct access to the beach fantastic boutique hotel boutique feel sister property rooftop bar plunge pool small pool perfect stay we loved our stay sea view hotel lobby rooms are great visiting rio included breakfast stayed longer location was perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2021

My favorite hotel in front of Ipanema beach. They have great service, really good food and clean rooms. They offer yoga classes on the rooftop facing the ocean, they always are polite and treat the customers very Well.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apsaetereie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joana Estelitta Garcia, Marketing at Hotel Arpoador, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear apsaetereie,

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing experience during your stay at ARPOADOR and recommending our services to travelers all over the world.

We are truly happy to hear how much you have enjoyed our hotel, our prime service and our really good food from Arp Bar. We are also glad that you could enjoy our wellness experience taking advantage of our yoga classes on the rooftop.

We hope to see you again here at Arpoador.
Kind regards, Arpoador Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Our 4th stay at Hotel Arpoador was as great as our last 3, we’ve made a point of treating ourselves to a few nights there (4 nights this stay) each time we come from Miami Beach to Rio. Clean, crisp, modern rooms, and a great beach vibe in the lobby-restaurant downstairs. Hugo and Taish at the front desk recognize us by name when we come now, sometimes after several months in between. And one of the biggest reasons we keep coming back is to see Gabriel in the restaurant; what a kind, simpatico, authentic young man. Already looking forward to our next visit!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank D1865CQgaryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joana Estelitta Garcia, Marketing at Hotel Arpoador, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021

Dear D1865CQgaryt,
Thank you so much for sharing your amazing experience during your stay at ARPOADOR and recommending our services to travelers all over the world. We hope that whenever you come to Rio, you feel at home with us!
We´re truly happy that you could enjoy our beach vibe, our clean and modern rooms and our friendly and helpful team. Hugo, Taish and Gabriel were delighted to hear how wonderful your stay has been.
It is always a pleasure to have you with us. We are really looking forward to welcoming you for the fifth time! See you soon!
Kind regards, Arpoador Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021

Friendly atmosphere, small room but impeccable details, great breakfast and service. We love the location, the decor, the view from the terrace. Definitely recommended if you’re looking for a combination of style, good price and lovely food.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manukrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joana Estelitta Garcia, Marketing at Hotel Arpoador, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Dear Manukrio,
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Arpoador and recommending our services to travelers all over the world.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed our prime location, we are the only hotel that provides a ``foot on the sand´´ experience and an extended breakfast, with delicious brazilian cuisine. We also appreciate your compliments about our modern design and our spectacular view.
From our rooftop, while you relax in the pool, it is possible to admire the stone of Arpoador, the Dois Irmãos hills and the Cagarras islands in just a glance, it’s incredible right?
For your next stay we would like to recommend you to choose our Large room category, which offers more space and a unique and wonderful sea view.
Please contact our reservations team directly to make your next booking at the ARPOADOR.
Kind regards, Arpoador Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

I loved everything about this hotel and was sad to leave it! The included breakfast was delicious, the bed was comfortable, the room was cute, the rooftop view, the location was amazing, and best of all was the staff - from the servers in the restaurant to the staff at the front desk. Everyone was so attentive and friendly!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 583katic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joana Estelitta Garcia, Marketing at Hotel Arpoador, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear Kati,
Thank you so much for sharing your amazing experience during your stay at ARPOADOR and recommending our services to travelers all over the world.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed our prime location, we are the only hotel that provides a ``foot on the sand´´ experience, an extended breakfast, with delicious brazilian cuisine and restaurant. Arpoador appreciated your compliments about our team, and we're pleased that our room was worth it for you.
We are looking forward to your next stay!
Kind regards, Team Arpoador.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Stayed 7 nights at this hotel for a emergency trip to Rio. Booked a city view room.
Hotel is great. Right on the Arpoador beach, steps from the sand, great restaurant (ARP) w awesome drinks and entrees.
The staff of both front desk, restaurant and throughout the hotel were attentive, friendly and always willing to help in any way they can.
Pool on rooftop is small but the lounging area is so relaxing. And the view is 5 stars.
Bikes are available for free for 2h.
Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Amenities were from Phoebo a Brazilian cosmetic company.
It is basically a short Uber drive or walk to several restaurants.
The only thing it needs improvement is the cable quality w more variety of channels and the Wi-Fi which disconnects quite often and it is hard to work remotely like that.
Will definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ski_bum_wannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joana Estelitta Garcia, Marketing at Hotel Arpoador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Dear ski_bum_wannab,

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing experience during your stay at ARPOADOR and recommending our services to travelers all over the world.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our vibe. We are the only hotel that provides a ``foot on the sand´´ experience and gives you one panoramic view of Arpoador beach. We also appreciate your compliments about arp beach bar, our friendly and helpful team, comfortable rooms and our cozy lounge area.

We are glad that you could enjoy our wellness experience taking advantage of our bikes and amenities. Regarding the wifi and TV, we would like to inform you that the hotel carries out constant maintenance, and we will deal with it immediately. We appreciate your feedback.

We hope to see you again here at Arpoador.
Kind regards, Arpoador Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews