We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
307
337
111
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
337
111
21
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

First we booked a room without sea view, so the room was not so nice. We just could see other windows from the hotel, no sky, no tree. So we asked if we could change the room. They were very friendly and organized for us a new room for the next day with sea view. The room was very big and had a wonderfuly view! People there are very friendly and helpful. If you want to get some information about the city, they can help you. The "Arpoador" beach is just in front of the hotel and is actually one of the most beautiful beaches in Rio.

Room Tip: Choose a room with Sea view
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jtlessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This place is reasonably priced for Rio, and it's a steal for the location right at the nexus of Ipanema and Copacabana beaches. The staff is professional, friendly and accommodating. The rooms were a little small and barebones minimal, especially if, like me, you weren't able to get an ocean facing room, but they were quiet and clean, and the beds were comfortable, but honestly, you don't stay on the beach in Rio to spend a lot of time in your room. The included breakfast buffet was really spectacular. Huge selection of delicious and fresh food and my gosh what is better than sitting overlooking the entire length of Ipanema while drinking your morning coffee and eating fresh guava.

Room Tip: Spring for an ocean facing room for an incredible view, I wish I had.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gabifromnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is a very good unfussy hotel with probably the best location in Rio at the end of Ipanema and walking distance to Copacabana, but on the beach with only a small service road in front not a two lane highway as most others have. Breakfast is super and we ate there one night and that was good too. Service is very varied ranging from excellent (Maicon and Jose Maria) to very average for some of the others. A good choice you will enjoy.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for sea view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HTTcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed in the hotel 4 nights, plus we came back for another 3 nights as we were very pleased with the service. We stayed at a ocean view room, definitely worth it... beds are comfortable, the location is nice, breakfast is really good too! The hotel was very friendly, and tried their best to accommodate our family (2 adults + 1 toddler + 1 baby) and they even went to buy a kettle for our night baby feeds!
A small tip for the room: you can ask for high floor, views are not obstructed by the trees :-)

Room Tip: High floor ocean views are definitely worth it
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NancithanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We had the most wonderful experience at an excellent hotel in Rio de Janeiro. The location of this hotel, the wonderful staff and a very beautiful country made out trip one of the best. Hats off and million of thanks to the reception team at Arpoador Inn: Joao, Taua, Nuno, Arthur, Tiago and Ze Maria and the bellboys: Cristiano, Paulo and Edivan.
They are extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you!

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are the best
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anielahernandez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews