We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$368
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Hotels.com
US$368
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Agoda.com
US$311
View deal
Booking.comUS$367
eDreamsUS$367
Prestigia.comUS$481
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 233)
Filter reviews
4 233 results
Traveller rating
3 279
653
190
57
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 279
653
190
57
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pergula restaurant iconic hotel poolside restaurant pool area pool staff guest relations turn down service five star hotel great pool concierge desk beach service ocean view breakfast buffet is mee cipriani suite pergola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 4 233 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2021

The hotel is excellent, the location is outstanding, with a friendly staff. We stayed at "Anexo" Building in an excellent suite with sea and pool view. Room service was amazing. Spa is top quality so is the gym. If you are looking for an experience to remember, I highly recommend Copacabana Palace.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RogerioBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulisses Marreiros, Proprietário at Copacabana Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Dear RogerioBH,

I would like to express my sincere thanks for the tremendous feedback we received.

We are very happy and appreciative to know that you enjoyed your stay very much. I could see the highlight of the Room Service, SPA and fitness Center.

Best wishes and come back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Ulisses Marreiros
General Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

Deserves every single star. From the concierge (Luana, the best ever!) to the pool service (Thank you, Thayssa!) and even house keeping, first class service all around. The best hotel I ever stayed at and the best place to celebrate an engagement :) Will return many more times.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dreamer27167365559
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulisses Marreiros, Proprietário at Copacabana Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear Dreamer27167365559,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing our "Copa" to celebrate such a special date!

We were really pleased to hear that your experience was outstanding and, in addition, we could see the praise for our service and some members of the lobby, as well as the House Keeping.

We wish you all the best, health and hope that you will come back soon.

With best regards,

Ulisses Marreiros
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

Superb hotel on Copacabana beach. Comfort cleanliness service And food first class . So glad we managed to visit just before lockdown in the UK . We are looking forward to returning hopefully in the near future covid permitting!
The only place to stay in Rio.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trevjen-Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulisses Marreiros, Proprietário at Copacabana Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear Trevjen-Suffolk,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you very much for your impressive testimonial.

We were really motivated and happy to know that we exceeded your expectations.

We are living in a challenging period but we continue to maintain safety and hygiene protocols, combined with high quality service, comfort and well-being for all our guests and customers.

Best wishes, stay safe and come back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Ulisses Marreiros
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

but can still be attendant to the details, as open the car door when arrival and to the restaurants order, but besides that they are a amazing hotel, with a huge facilities and allowing their guests to play the piano for several hours was a huge plus since it was raining all night long

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yvanmaranho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulisses Marreiros, Proprietário at Copacabana Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear yvanmaranho1,

We are really delighted and grateful to have shared your wonderful and sincere impressions regarding your recent stay with us.

We do agree that details make a difference and have a very positive impact, as exemplified.

Once again, thank you very much, take care and come back soon.

With best regards,

Ulisses Marreiros
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

It is incredible to be in a property that is almost 100 years old and that keeps all the charm and glamor of other times. All of this associated with modernization for the well-being of all who stay there. I don't know of a place like this in the world that compares to this hotel. Congratulations to everyone who is dedicated to keeping this hotel so above expectations.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TadeuBrunelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulisses Marreiros, Proprietário at Copacabana Palace, A Belmond Hotel, Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Dear TadeuBrunelli,

Thank you very much for sharing your amazing experience regarding your recent stay with us. It is amazing to be informed that we surpassed your expectations.

Best regards,

Ulisses Marreiros
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews