We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Orla Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copacabana Sol Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Merlin Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$405
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2 577)
Filter reviews
2 577 results
Traveller rating
1 365
897
221
67
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 365
897
221
67
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporto bay hotelrooftop poolcopacabana beachchrist the redeemersparkling winetop flooroverlooking the beachexcellent hotelbeach servicepanoramic viewcorner roomsugarloaf mountainwelcome drinksugar loafour honeymoonbreakfast roomsmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2 577 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location right on the famous Copacabana beach. Well appointed spacious, modern, clean rooms. The staff and service are great. The hotel’s near everything, and the views of the beach and water are beautiful. And, it’s very modestly priced! I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ronzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortobayRI, Gerente de recepção at PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you spent giving us your opinion of your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We hope to see you again soon at PortoBay Rio de Janeiro Hotel..

Best regards,
Gustavo Zanotta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel locates in front of the Copacabana Beach. Very close to the sugar loaf mountain. Free WiFi and breakfast is included. I love our room with a Partial view of the beach and balcony.
Tips #1 take an Uber from the airport. It’s only about $24 Brazilian real.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PoySak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortobayRI, Gerente de recepção at PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest
,
Thank you very much for your comments. Nothing makes us happier than meeting the expectations of our guests.
We hope to see you again soon at PortoBay Rio de Janeiro Hotel.

Best Regards,
Gustavo Zanotta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very near to beach so wear earplugs at night. Great breakfast lovely staff and rooftop pool ideal to safely stroll around the area where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Very comfortable loads of TV choice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank iantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortobayRI, Gerente de recepção at PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comments and for choosing PortoBay Rio de Janeiro as your accomodation.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Gustavo Zanotta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The PortoBay Rio International Hotel is in a great location across the street from the Copacabana beach. It within walking distance to restaurants, Rio Sul shopping mall, attractions, stores, bus stops, train. Check in is usually scheduled for 2pm, however we arrived earlier as our flight from the United States arrived at 8 am we arrived at the hotel by 11:30 am, if you are willing to be patient the hotel staff will try to accomodate you. Antonio assisted us during check-in as well as check out, he was very friendly and professional, a great asset to the hotel staff. The hotel staff is friendly and always wiling to assist and answer any questions. It's worth getting the breakfast included rate, the food is fresh and delicious, both hot and cold. While eating beakfast you can enjoy the amazing view of Copacabana beach. The hotel also has a roof top pool, bar and gym. Amazing veiw of Copacabana beach as well. Our room had a balcony with a partial view of the beach, but still amazing. Our room was comfortable and always clean when we returned. Overall the PortoBay Rio is a great hotel with an amazing staff and we definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Great Location, friendly and professional staff
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortobayRI, Gerente de recepção at PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing PortoBay Rio de Janeiro hotel. Your opinion is very important to us.
We are very pleased to hear that our hotel and team were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Gustavo Zanotta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

This hotel has a few rough edges, but it does so much well we wound up loving it. Our 11th-floor room had panoramic views of Copacabana Beach that we never tired of gazing at. The rooftop bar boasts even better views, but the pool was way too chilly for swimming (in early June). The dinner room views are better still, and the breakfast spread was impressive. The staff was uniformly friendly, and the sweet receptionist even noticed (unprompted) that it was my birthday, so I found some pastry and good wishes in our room that evening. Against all that, what’s so bad about failing to have enough towel racks and hooks? (Though that would seem to be something that could be added without too much expense.)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SleeplessinSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortobayRI, Gerente de recepção at PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was with great pleasure that we read your words of appreciation. Thank you for sharing your experience. We were very happy to hear that you made the most of your holiday.
We hope to see you soon at PortoBay Rio de Janeiro Hotel.

Best Regards,
Gustavo Zanotta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews