We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“everything we could possibly want for six days in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Master Suite with King size bed
Master Suite
Second bedroom with Queen size bed  & single bed
Second bathroom
Bedroom 3 with 1 double bed
Complete Bathroom ( 3)
Beach Side  Walk
Beach Steps from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CherylS18...
2 reviews
“everything we could possibly want for six days in Rio with friends”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The location and arrangements within the apartment were perfect for our stay withefour other friends. The apartment is beautiful; exactly as photographed and ideally located to beaches, tourist bus and many other amenities.
Dilma was in contact with us from the very beginning to ensure we had all the information we needed both for the apartment and within Rio. We were met by Antonio at the apartment who was equally helpful and welcoming.
I will be wanting to stay here on my return to Rio. Thank you Dilma!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Dear Cheryl,
It was a pleasure to have you and your friends as guests in my my apartment.

Warm Regards!
Dilma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon A
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic...realmente muy bueno!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

For starter i want to point out that Dilma(THE OWNER OF THE FLAT)was extremely helpful and friendly...so was her son Antonio ,who was at the flat, waiting for us on arrival.
The flat is exactly what it looks on the pictures and the location is unbeatable!.The bedding,the mattresses ,the towels,the fully furnished kitchen, and all the appliances very,very good...(traveling with family you really look at this things...you need them!)
No doubt i will strongly recommend Dilma`s flat to all my friends and family for a very fine stay...and definitely i will come back!
Thanks very much Dilma (and Antonio) we had a great time staying in your home I wish you both all the best!
leon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: the wifi doesn`t reach the master bedroom...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Dear Leon,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We work hard to make our guests feeling welcomed and in home and your happiness is a confirmation for us that we are in the right way. I also thank you and your family so much for taking care so well of the apartment.I hope to see you all soon.
Warm Regards,
Dilma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Dear Bill,
Thank you so much for your review!
It was very nice to have you and your group at my apartment and thank you very much for take care so well of it.
Warm regards,

Dilma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carine_na...
Ostend, Belgium
1 review
“Perfect place for a stay in Rio”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed here with my family for a couple of nights whilst visiting Rio.
We had lots of communication with Dilma before we arrived (and during our journey), she was so helpful.
The location is probably one of the best one if you want to access Ipanema, Copacabana, and Lagoa quite easily. The apartment was comfortable, functional and the AC worked well. You have all the facilities you need for a pleasant stay in Rio.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Dear Carine,
Thank you so much for your review and for staying in my apartment. Hope to see you guys soon!
Dilma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M
1 review
“Great apartment in a nice area”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great time staying in this apartment. The location was very close to the supermarket, bars, and Ipanema beach. Dilma has been a great owner giving us tips for locations to visit and connected us with a great tour guide to get around Rio de Janeiro. She was also very accessible through whatsapp, which made our stay a lot easier.

The apartment is very clean, stylish, and with a great view of the neighborhood. I would highly recommend anyone to rent this apartment when visiting Rio. This trip was very memorable and Dilma has been a great help. Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Dear Richard,

Thank you so much for your kindly review. It was a great pleasure to you you, your wife and your friend at the apartment. And thank you so much for take care so well the apartment during your stay! Hope you come back soon! Dilma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing