We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coral Penthouse floating 11 stories above the city. Your home in the sky!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coral Penthouse floating 11 stories above the city. Your home in the sky!
The Coral Penthouse with Rio's tropical mountains and Christ the Redeemer PH1 -- Living Room with Doors to Wrap-Around Terraces
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The Coral Penthouse floating 11 stories above the city. Your home in the sky!
The Coral Penthouse with Rio's tropical mountains and Christ the Redeemer
PH1 -- Living Room with Doors to Wrap-Around Terraces
PH1 -- Living Room with Doors to Wrap-Around Terraces
2 blocks to the beach, one block to the metro
Penthouse on the 11th Floor with breathtaking views of the city
Cocktails on the terrace at sunset
Moutain Views from 2nd Floor Terrace
PH1 - Living Room with Doors to Wrap-Around Terraces
PH1 - Dinning Room
PH1 - Private Library & Media Room with Sofa Bed and Wifi and Hi-Def TV
PH1 - Details
PH1 - Private Library & Media Room with Sofa Bed and Wifi and Hi-Def TV
Breakfast on the Terrace
PH1 - The Red Bedroom with Doors to Wrap-around Terrace
PH1 - The Red Bedroom with Doors to Wrap-around Terrace
PH1 - The Sand Bedroom with Doors to Wrap-around Terrace
PH1 - The Sand Bedroom with Doors to Wrap-around Terrace
PH1 - The Indigo Suite with Full Bathroom and Doors to Terrace
PH1 - The Indigo Suite with Full Bathroom and Doors to Terrace
PH1 - Bathroom
Kitchen that Serves Penthouse One
Penthouse ONE - Floor Plan
PH2 - Family Room with American Kitichen, plus Double Doors to Tropical Garden Terrace
PH2 - Family Room with American Kitichen, plus Double Doors to Tropical Garden Terrace
PH2 - Family Room with American Kitichen, plus Double Doors to Tropical Garden Terrace
PH2 - Family Room with American Kitichen, plus Double Doors to Tropical Garden Terrace
PH2 - The Large Garden Terrace
PH2 - The Large Garden Terrace
PH2 - Garden Terrace
PH2 - The Yellow Bedroom with Doors to Garden Terrace
PH2 - The Yellow Bedroom with Doors to Garden Terrace
PH2 - The Blue Door Bedroom
PH2 - The Blue Door Bedroom
PH2 - The 1st floor bathroom
PH2 - Moutain Views from 2nd Floor Terrace
PH2 - Moutain Views from 2nd Floor Terrace
PH2 - 2nd Floor Bedroom Suite with Enormous Private Terrace
PH2 - 2nd Floor Bedroom Suite with Enormous Private Terrace
PH2 - 2nd Floor Suite
Penthosue TWO - 1st Floor
Penthouse TWO - 2nd floor
The Coral Penthouse -- Centrally Located
David Parker - The Owner and Your Host
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mieke71
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

So impressed. Great position. Beautiful apartment. Gorgeously furnished. Manager was super efficient and saw to our every need. Safe and secure. Thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you, Mieke! It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay in The Coral Penthouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRS59
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent for large groups”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed here with a large group celebrating a friend's birthday. Both penthouses were rented for the duration. We found the accommodations well located for exploring the city and accessing the beaches. The outdoor space at PH2 was comfortable and good for outdoor dining. We elected for the maid service which was efficient and effective. The accommodations themselves were comfortable with PH1 edging out 2 in being the crisper of the two. These were not ultra lux accommodations, but for any group like ours that was out and about during the day and dining on the terrace at night they were perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
It was great to have you and your friends stay in my penthouse for your special birthday celebration! Very few apartments in the city can accommodate such large groups in comfort, and none at such a reasonable price.

You were wonderful guests, and I am so glad you loved the apartment, the neighborhood and it's convenience, as well as spending time on the large, garden terraces!

We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S
Santa Monica, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Once in a Lifetime”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My friends and I wanted to stay somewhere extra special for our first trip to Brazil, and we decided to read the reviews on TripAdvisor to get ideas for a holiday we were planning for Carnaval. As luck would have it, we all agreed that The Coral Penthouse would be the perfect venue. Well, we were not disappointed. Upon our arrival, we were met by Adriano, who serves as a kind of concierge. The rooms he guided us through were exceptionally decorated and contained the sort of ambience one finds in a 5 star property. The residence itself, resides high above the bustling street below with a large outdoor patio that affords a panoramic view of Copa Cabana. Adriano graciously organized a tour on our first day, which was instrumental in helping us navigate the city in our subsequent forays. Our entire trip was such a phenomenal experience that during our entire flight back to Los Angeles, we could only talk about a return visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you, Keith, for your kind review about your stay in our penthouse. It was a great pleasure to help you and your friends discover this marvelous city. We look forward to your return!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanaDomi...
Santiago, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great host in comfortable Copacabana, Río de Janeiro penthouse”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

14 university friends spent 5 days full of fun in a comfortable very well located pent-house in Río de Janeiro. I really recommend it. It has all that is needed and more, comfortable rooms and all necessary families and the most kind and helpful host. David solved everything, so we didn't have any problem. All the contrary, everything was managed by him making us feel the most important guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you Ivana for your kind review. You and your friends were marvelous guests! It was such a pleasure to meet such nice people. You are truly 5 star guests! I hope to see you back in Rio one day soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGETIN S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“penthouse in Rio!”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excelent penthouse! located in Copacabana, 3 blocks from the beach, confortable and many rooms, bathrooms, Nice terrance!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay at The Coral Penthouse! We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing