We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$44
Agoda.comUS$44
Expedia.comUS$44
Orbitz.comUS$44
TravelocityUS$44
HurbUS$48
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 541)
Filter reviews
1 541 results
Traveller rating
525
787
172
42
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
525
787
172
42
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sdu airport local airport walking distance business trip sugar loaf buffet breakfast copacabana beach durant rio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 541 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2020

No questions asked about hotel itself, all is great, quality and comfort is fantastic. However i do have concernes about staff. Not helpful, giving more stress than help overall. All my questions were answered: "Go to Airport" As a result i had to look for options myself and found everything i needed much closer, however staff didn't make any effort to accomodate me. Another moment, problems with check in instead allowing group to get into the rooms they held all of us waiting till they manually insert details while presense wasn't required.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sakha_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Santos Dumont, General Manager at Novotel RJ Santos Dumont, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your message regarding hosting.

Thank you for telling us your opinion and leaving your comments and suggestions for the continuous improvement of our services.

Sincerely,


Jaqueline Müllem
Quality & Guest Relations Supervisor
Ibis & Novotel RJ Santos Dumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Novotel SDU stay after my trip to Europe.
This is a good stay after a long trip, very convenient close to SDU airport.
Only that misses in this hotel is a transfer to the Airport. Is close, but it is close enough to make it difficuklt to find taxi; at the same time it is not close enough to someone who needs to walk to the VERY DANGEROUS center of Rio de Janeiro

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank GustavoKruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanaBastos, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel RJ Santos Dumont, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Hi GustavoKruger!
Thank you for let us know about your time at Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and hope see you again very soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

I´ve been at this hotel for a while, it´s a very good location, good amenities and accommodation. Walking distance from Santos Dumont airport and close downtown. Room very good, good restaurant, gym and parking.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank rowik2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanaBastos, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel RJ Santos Dumont, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Hi rowik2019! Thank you for the grat review of our hotel!
We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

Good and clean hotel. However the surrounding area is not a commercial area where you can shop etc. Near to the Local Airport. Suitable for business trip since the location is nearby to the offices and diplomatic building.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AizatNajib14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanaBastos, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel RJ Santos Dumont, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Hi AizatNajib14,

Thank you for letting us know your experience and opinion about our hotel.
Hope welcome you again in a upcoming opportunity.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

In 2018 we have stayed in the Novotel Porto Atlantico, which was a really good stay for one-night. This year we decided to stay at the Novotel Santos Dumont, why not?
Wrong decision.
We did the checkin already with a strange feeling, the reception is not receptive, there was a chaos of people talking to the receptionist.
Nevertheless, we took our key and went to our room. It was already past 20h, so it was really weird to arrive in the corridor of our room and see the corridor completely full of bed sheets and towels on the floor, like it was forgotten there by the cleaning personnel. Still, we went to our room and once we got in, we were received by that smell of chlorine and cleaning product. The room was not at all as it was shown in the pic, a real disappointment. In addition to all that, it appears there was a party in the room besides ours. There were 2 women doing their make-up, a man drinking some beers, loud music and the door opened.
We didn't even opened our luggage, we just went immediately downstairs and we requested if it was possible to change our reservation from the Novotel Santos Dumont to the Porto Atlantico. So they cancelled our reservation and reserved the Porto Atlantico and we went directly there with an Uber.
To make it worse, it's past 1 month and we are still waiting for the reimbursement.
They said it would take 7 days for the reimbursement, which is quite odd taking in mind bank transfers usually take 2 days, and it's already been 3 weeks and nothing.
Never anymore.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank erickgosilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanaBastos, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel RJ Santos Dumont, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Hi erickgosilva,

We regret that our services was not up to your expectations. We want to provide a better quality of service and your report makes us wonder where should we improve?

By your name here on Trip Advisor, we do not identify your canceled reservation. Please contact our team and we will check the progress of your reimbursement. (h6522-re@accor.com.br)

Onde again, sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews