We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$97
PricelineUS$97
TripadvisorUS$97
Lol.travel
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
179
21
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
21
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Casa Caminho do Corcovado is simply the ideal base for exploring Rio de Janeiro. Incredible location in the jungle in the middle of the city of Rio at the foot of the steep Corcovado mountain. Walking distance to Corcovado train station.

From the moment Diogo picked us up in the airport, we felt as friends with this caring and helpful host, always at our disposal with inspiring suggestions for our planning, directing us to the cozy places and restaurants in the neighborhood with local dishes.

The excellent breakfast is served in the old atmospheric 19th century style house with view over the Cosme Velho valley. As we were the only guests, we were upgraded to the chalet in the jungle - pure magic.

It was hard to say goodbye after four nights at Casa Caminho Corcovado - too short a stay - definitely a place we would look forward to return to. Access through steep and narrow streets in a quiet and safe area of Rio...

Room tip: The chalet in the garden is romantic in the forest.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ibaehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely vacation in Rio and Casa Caminho do Corcovado. The B&B is in a nice and green location with a lovely view. Helena and Diego were ever so helpfull, we could not have asked for more. They gave us many good tips what to do and where to visit. They speak excellent english which for us was important.

The Corcovado station is near by, as well as a great vegetarian restaurant Prana. There are busses going from near by, and a taxi station also.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 925eijak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCaminhoCorcovado, Proprietário at Casa Caminho do Corcovado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kindly words. Thank you for those days with us. Was very special and we hope see you again someday.
All the best,
Helena & Diogo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We stayed in a two bed cottage off from the main building. We were surrounded by living vibrant nature. They have a small arboretum with trees identified by labels identifying them. The breakfast was bountiful with several kinds of tropical fruit, pastries, granola. The sounds were those of a tropical jungle, though it was located on the end of the city as you begin going up Corcovado's (Christ the Redeemer) mountain.

Room tip: The cottage is good for a couple or a small family. It has a commanding view of the city below.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank congren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCaminhoCorcovado, Proprietário at Casa Caminho do Corcovado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kindly words. Unforgetable days with your presence in Casa Caminho do Corcovado. We hope see you again some day.
All the best,
Helena & Diogo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Our room was large and clean with a very nice bathroom. The breakfast was extensive and varied. Madame Helena was very warm and welcoming, guiding us to bus stops, restaurants, etc. The residential neighborhood was quiet and peaceful, a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of the city.
A special attraction were the house and gardens. The house was built for the superintendent of the Corcovado railway, which passes right in front of the house. The extensive grounds are filled with orchids, bromeliads, palms, and many other tropical plants. It's a fantastic miniature botanical garden. A gardener's paradise
A note of caution: The house is located at the end of a very steep street. If you are traveling by cab this is not an issue. If you travel on foot you can call Helena and she will drive down to the bus stop and get you. Otherwise, you can take a taxi the short distance to the house or be prepared for the steep walk. I had to stop a couple of times to get my breath. This is not a reason to not book here. Just be prepared. We recommend taxi driver Leandro (phone 21 96428-7901) who was diligent in helping us find the house and taking us to and from the airport. Speaking of airports, use Santos Dumont (SDU). It's much closer to the house than GRU.

Date of stay: October 2016
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCaminhoCorcovado, Proprietário at Casa Caminho do Corcovado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear David,
Thank you so much for your kindly words.
We loved your presence in Casa Caminho do Corcovado and was a pleasure welcoming you. We hope see you again some day.
All the best,
Helena & Diogo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The Place is very good warm and the hosts Helena and Diogo were wonderful hosts.
It overlooks the The Christ on the Corcovodo mountain and is 5 mins walk from the station to corcovodo. The property itself is well maintained and serene.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaraPrasad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaCaminhoCorcovado, Proprietário at Casa Caminho do Corcovado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear VaraPrasad,

Thank you for stayed with us and for your kindly words. You are unforgettable person! We hope welcoming you again some day.
All the best,
Helena & Diogo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews