We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$77
View deal
eDreams
US$77
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$77
TripadvisorUS$77
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
179
21
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
21
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We spend 3 nights in the lovely bungalow of Helena. Her and her son's Diogo hospitality is friendly, very supportive and flexible. We enjoyed the beautiful surrounding around our lovely bungalow. We experienced a customized and relaxed time. Because we slept so nearby one of the highlights of Rio; the Christador. It was easy to catch an early train to the top. Thanks for a fantastic time in Rio, Helena & Diogo!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Renate020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

After a month of travelling around Brazil I chose this place to stay for my last few days in Rio based on other Trip Advisor reviews, and I'm so pleased with my decision.

It is set in the most beautiful location, with stunning views over Rio and a stones throw away from Christ the Redeemer.

The hosts Helena and Diogo are fantastic and provided me with brilliant tips on where to visit and how to get there.

They breakfast is plentiful and very tasty, especially the fresh fruit and cake.

A lovely place to stay if you are looking for something relaxing and tranquil.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank jbtravels10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Great place to stay, easy transfer to/from airport and port, and lots of good advice from Diogo and Elena. Clean accommodations, good location, great breakfast, and natural beauty around the hotel. Would recommend for someone who wants a more personal touch to their time in Rio at an affordable price and good location.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the little cottage here, which was really comfortable and private. It has its own outside table and chairs, and the entire place is set just on the side of the forest so has a very green, lush setting. The owner is lovely and friendly, and incredibly helpful with advice for getting around and places to eat. And she puts on a fantastic breakfast! Was a real pleasure staying as a guest here. Also very well located for visiting the Christ the Redeemer (and you can see the statue from the garden of the guest house!). One thing to note - it's a short but quite steep walk up to the house, which can be tiring under the Rio sun. A taxi home is recommended if you've had a long day out exploring!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This are the reasons why I would recommend this pousada:
1. The kindness, helpfulness and the personality of Elena, who used to work as a lawyer, the mistress of the house who loves art and especially surrealism.
2. The youthful vivacity of Dogo, son of Elena, who gave us a fantastic overview of Rio in architecture, churches, football, carnaval etc. Dogo is a musician, which is always a good sign of cultural knowledge.
3. The exquisite breakfast at the pousada's table with the view over the surroundings and the nature. Try certainly the fried eggs prepared by Elena
4. The location at the foot of the Tren do Corcovado (the Christ Redentor) and the proximity of buses and metro.
Arn't this enough reasons why you should visit this lovely place above the centre of Cosme Velho?
5. The beauty of the manor house.
Be aware that the poised is on a hill so you have to come in by taxi if you don't want to do it by foot.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank erwinvdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaCaminhoCorcovado, Proprietário at Casa Caminho do Corcovado, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Dear Erwin & Solange,
It was a great pleasure to welcome special guests like you.
Your presence in the Casa Caminho do Corcovado made our days more cheerful. Mainly to commemorate the birthday of Solange.
We hope to welcoming you again someday. Guests like you are unforgettable.
Thank you for your kindly words about us.
Fondly,
Helena & Diogo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews