We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$25
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Booking.com
US$29
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/04
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$29
US$22
View deal
SAVE US$7
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
TravelocityUS$25
PricelineUS$29
FindHotelUS$28
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
99
116
26
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
116
26
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

We came here second time.

Very small room. Poor breakfast. No vegetable. Poor internet. Small bathroom.

Last year was great. Big room and great breakfast. But this year we were disappointed. Small room, hardly to go around the bed. Bathroom small and cold. Such a disappointment for us, expecting Casanova. again. Breakfast last year was much rich and various.

Location is good.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 819milenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

Read a few reviews on the hotel and in my opinion those who weren’t satisfied seem like the really hard to please type of people who are never happy. I’ve had the most pleasant experience the rooms were clean, maids rang in advance to ask if our rooms needed cleaning without disturbing up and everything was exactly as advertised. Definitely lives up to its reputation of a swanky urban 4 star hotel. It’s situated perfectly in Lapa right around the corner from all the local enmities and night life.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AquiredTastebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

Casa nova hotel is our worst experience in Rio. luckily We just stayed there one night.
1- our first room had an insect
2- we changes the room and second room bed sheet han not been changed and was dirty with bad smell ( they changed it after we've asked)
3- we had dinner at the hotel and it was terible and the taste and quality was not good
4- The kitchen brought extra side dish and charged us more..
5- In out floor some guest have been drunk and made a lot of noise.
6- The AC made noise whole the night
7- The Breakfast was terrible and all breads had smell and not fresh.

...

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 177nka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Good value for money, location was good (15 min taxi rides to either beach or sugarloaf mountain) and taxis are easy to get and cheap. Breakfast was ok but bored after a few days (machine coffee is far too sweet - but filtered coffee available). From airport a taxi ride was about 30mins, we were charged 70real but this is on tariff 1, if the meter say tariff 2 (sundays after certain time) it's about double. Main cause for complaint was the aircon clicked throughout the night, was a comfy room other than this and very clean.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HannahDawn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

Good hotel on Lapa with modern and large room. New pool on last floor with one of the few swimup bar on Rio, Lapa and Selaron escaladeira only few steps away. Breakfast complete on the average and restaurant with many plates and cheap. A tour with old tramway on Santa Teresa is a must. Cheap for the quality

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pimilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews