We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Copacabana Sol Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Copacabana(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$476
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
236
60
15
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
60
15
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta teresahistorical houseboutique stylebeautiful hotelsmall hotelboutique hotelwalking distancevisit rioa great staylapaelevatorneighborhoodtaxiscomfortbraziluber
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Set in trendy Santa Teresa the hotel is nestled on the hillside with a jungle garden, pool and modern interior

Excellent beds and friendly staff made for a great stay

Entrance by a tunnel from the street to a charming private lift and you arrive in a boutique style check in area and are warmly welcomed

Breakfast is simple, fresh and fairly priced and very filling. I could have shared with a partner if I hadn’t traveled solo

Room was clean, comfortable and beautifully styled with unbelievable views

Can’t fault my stay in any way

Thanks!!

Room Tip: Book the suite on floor 3 for views and privacy
Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed. Very personal, feels like a private villa. only 7 rooms, each one different. tropical garden with an amazing pool, view over the whole city, while feeling far far away. very quiet. stylish, super design by Robert le heros. Very personal service from the hosts. just incredible. nice tropical breakfast on demand, which you can take in one of the several living rooms, which are all different, or outside in the garden. I will definitely come back and recommend it to all my friends. price value is unbeatable. Ipanema and the other areas are very easily reachable by UBER or Taxis. Perfect place to stay in magical Santa Teresa. A must!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EVIS-7X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent G, Propriétaire at Casa Amarelo by Robert le Heros, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Most beautiful advice !

We were very happy you recommended our place.

Thanks a lot!

Laurent Gelis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Casa Amarelo mixes together all kinds of delights:
antique luxury with the sunny casual flow of Rio,
the green surroundings of the beautiful mansion with the urban view of some modern buildings of the center of the city.

The hotel is decorated with superb taste, every corner you lay your eyes on is appealing and pretty.

The room I stayed in was huge, with an enormous and comfortble bed, also a spacious and functional bathroom - the shower is very good.

I have no complaints whatsoever, my stay was absolutely nice and I definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lízia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

From arrival to departure this hotel is a fairytale. When you have a chance to visit Rio do not hesitate and just book it and enjoy. Warm welcome, beautiful details in the building and decoration, splendid atmosphere, good sleep, personal breakfast, just a job well done! Highly recommended

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janX8285OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Staying at Casa Amarelo is an unforgetable experience like no other.
We stayed 5 nights at a top hotel on Ipanema beach and 5 further nights in this house.
The contrast was like day and night. The hotel in Ipanema was excellent but Casa Amarelo felt like our house.

Room Tip: Large and well decorated but would advise the management to keep up the maintenance. Next time we stay, and there will be a next time, we will stay at one of the suites.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alvaro d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianne L, Gerente de recepção at Casa Amarelo by Robert le Heros, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Alvaro,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Casa Amarelo, it will be a pleasure to have you again in the house. Nothing is more satisfying for us than reading a comment like yours since our desire is exactly that you may feel at home with a discreet and thoughtful service. See you again soon! Kindly. Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews