We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/19
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$103
US$53
View deal
SAVE US$50
Free cancellation until 21/06/16
Expedia.comUS$92
HurbUS$79
FindHotelUS$103
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
200
199
84
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
199
84
23
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2019

Checked into our room on the first floor to find a ton of bugs all over, bathroom, closet, safe, you name it.
Went straight to lobby to ask for a new room, which we immediately got without any hassle.
The new room was on the 6th floor and it had significantly fewer bugs, and we decided to stay as we had a wedding to attend the same night and we would be leaving next morning.
The pictures are from the second less ‘bugged’ room.

Not reccomended unless you are an insect enthusiast.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 5 697 765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burmambet M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Atlantico Sul, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019
Google Translation

Prezado Hospede,
Tomamos conhecimento do vosso comentário sobre os inconvenientes enfrentados durante a sua última estada conosco e gostaríamos de pedir-lhe que aceite nossas sinceras desculpas.
Permita-nos assegurar que imediatamente tomamos medidas junto aos responsáveis pela área a fim de reparar esses inconvenientes e evitar que aconteçam novamente, mencionamos que o Hotel esta seguindo rigorosamente as normas da vigilância sanitária, a dedetização esta sendo feito conforme as normas e procedimentos.
Aproveitamos para agradecer seu comentário, que foi tratado como uma oportunidade de melhoria, contribuindo assim para o aperfeiçoamento de nossos serviços. Com o desejo de continuar contando com a sua confiança, esperamos recebê-lo novamente no Atlântico Sul Hotel em um futuro próximo .
Cordialmente,
Burmambet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019

Very good location. Only a minute to the beach. Many restaurants, bars around the hotel.
Pool on the top floor was with a great view.
Rental beach items without charges were also nice.
WIFI was not so fast but ok.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dxffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

It's a hotel very close to the beach, far away from the main city of Rio de Janeiro but still everything is typical Rio. At the reception we didn't really get specific information which we were asking for. Always just the same information about any bus tour... Maybe they are sponsored by one of this bus tours. :)
I actually don't know why, but we got a room for inhabilities, there was a toilett which was very uncomfortable and for the queen size bed we had a bed side table only on one side.
On the roof you can get a very nice view to Barra da Tijuca, you can see the hole beach and a lot of the city. There is also a nice pool and a relaxing area on the roof top.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 277christianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Booked this hotel for a week over New Year's as very few other options available. Very good value for price, sufficient breakfast and free parking included. Rooftop terrace is quite nice and also has an indoor section with great view. We had a standard room (no balcony) with nice view of beach and sunrises. Nice sized room for two people with luggage. Large fridge and room has shelving for storing items. Bathrooms are basic; water pressure was great. Beds are very firm with foam pillows. Restaurant is only dining option that is within walking distance, with exception of a few places in a very run down neighborhood a couple of blocks away. I recommend this hotel if you have your own car or don't mind taking taxis to eat and see the sites. Excellent location for commuting to work in Guaratiba.

Room tip: Ocean side rooms have balconies and excellent views. East side rooms have view of sun rises and beaches.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank russandsheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

I was staying in this hotel more than 9 nights, rooms are clean and new: I had room with balcony from the seaside, and there is street between hotel and sea, and it was almost impossible to sleep well. Breakfast was ok, but I will not recommend to choose hotel restaurant for dinner. Staff not really competent, and don't speak really good english.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 268aleks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews