We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
Hurb
US$78
US$62
View deal
SAVE US$16
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
Expedia.comUS$63
Trip.comUS$76
FindHotelUS$78
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
200
199
84
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
199
84
23
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2019

Very good location. Only a minute to the beach. Many restaurants, bars around the hotel.
Pool on the top floor was with a great view.
Rental beach items without charges were also nice.
WIFI was not so fast but ok.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dxffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

It's a hotel very close to the beach, far away from the main city of Rio de Janeiro but still everything is typical Rio. At the reception we didn't really get specific information which we were asking for. Always just the same information about any bus tour... Maybe they are sponsored by one of this bus tours. :)
I actually don't know why, but we got a room for inhabilities, there was a toilett which was very uncomfortable and for the queen size bed we had a bed side table only on one side.
On the roof you can get a very nice view to Barra da Tijuca, you can see the hole beach and a lot of the city. There is also a nice pool and a relaxing area on the roof top.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 277christianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Booked this hotel for a week over New Year's as very few other options available. Very good value for price, sufficient breakfast and free parking included. Rooftop terrace is quite nice and also has an indoor section with great view. We had a standard room (no balcony) with nice view of beach and sunrises. Nice sized room for two people with luggage. Large fridge and room has shelving for storing items. Bathrooms are basic; water pressure was great. Beds are very firm with foam pillows. Restaurant is only dining option that is within walking distance, with exception of a few places in a very run down neighborhood a couple of blocks away. I recommend this hotel if you have your own car or don't mind taking taxis to eat and see the sites. Excellent location for commuting to work in Guaratiba.

Room tip: Ocean side rooms have balconies and excellent views. East side rooms have view of sun rises and beaches.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank russandsheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

I was staying in this hotel more than 9 nights, rooms are clean and new: I had room with balcony from the seaside, and there is street between hotel and sea, and it was almost impossible to sleep well. Breakfast was ok, but I will not recommend to choose hotel restaurant for dinner. Staff not really competent, and don't speak really good english.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 268aleks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Rooms are spacious and very clean.
Breakfast buffet (600 to 1000) has big variety and good quality.
Top is view from roof, You have 360° view and see on 2 different beaches. Pool is also on top. It is about 20m long and 2 m wide.
Hotel has an own parking place.
Personal is very helpful and friendly.
Free Wi-Fi.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank langoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews