We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/30
Hotels.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/30
Agoda.com
US$87
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/29
Booking.comUS$86
PricelineUS$86
Prestigia.comUS$87
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 152)
Filter reviews
1 153 results
Traveller rating
691
270
105
48
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
691
270
105
48
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelette bar good size comfortable bed swimming pool desk balcony rio gym rooftop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 153 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2019

This hotel does not meet the expectations. We were a group of 10 persons and all of us agreed upon the bad quality of the room and the deficient cleaning service. The breakfast is really simple. The location of the hotel is good although a bit far from ipanema, copa, etc.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arthcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Guest Relations at Hotel Laghetto Stilo Barra Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Good day!

Please send an e-mail to atendimento@laghettobarrario.com.br for all the details about why you say the room had a bad quality.

Waiting yours.

Best Regards,
Rafael Rasinhas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

The hotel itself is wonderful and so as the staff but they need someone supervising the breakfast cause they has a leak of ham and some cold cuts and nobody replaced. The variety of cold cuts is very few.

I want to make a good comment about Denis and Alexandre who works in the breakfast area and the security Aldair (if i am not mistaken) he was outside and was very kind suggesting us a better kiosk to stay at the beach

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aviajantecarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

You are sending me this evaluation in Portuguese even thought I asked for the English version!
Cleaning was not good. Service was no good.Too high level of the noise from the street and the sea.
We came one day after the paid time and still you tried to charge as for two bottles of water! Horrible!

Room tip: The hotell has no quality level of four stars, hardly two! Everything was a bad experience- now even this evaluation form in wrong language.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest825290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Guest Relations at Hotel Laghetto Stilo Barra Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Good day!

We can't control the noise came from the street and also from the sea.

Thanks for your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Rafael Rasinhas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2019

its my favorite hotel in Barra Beach. We like the location, car valet service, pool on ground level with bar. We like the rooms and the sea view. The breakfast is correct. We lhe size of pool and the sun beds.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SMY83000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Guest Relations at Hotel Laghetto Stilo Barra Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Good day!

Thanks for the comments and for choose our hotel.

Glad to known that the time with us was pleasurable.

Awainting your return soonest.

Best Regards,

Rafael Rasinhas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2019

My mother and aunt absolutely loved it, they said it was the perfect place to relax, The beach is right in front and they were provided towels, umbrellas and even chairs for it. They specially loved the breakfast. The only downside is that the restaurant was really expensive and the room service charged them extra without telling them, but that's not really a huge issue specially if you expect to spend more.

Room tip: Deluxe Room with Sea View
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LexFassbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews