We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Laghetto Stilo Barra Rio
Nearby Hotels
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
US$92
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pestana Rio Atlantica(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Copacabana(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Atlantico Rio(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$221
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
226
81
25
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
81
25
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are clean and comfortablethe hotel offersdatijucatowelsipanemario
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Barra and Ipanema during this trip.
Barra is a place that we thought was cleaner and with not a crowd. You also feel safer there.

Hotel is good, the people who work downstairs are very nice and friendly, room has a very good size and awsome view. The bar they have a partnership in the beach is also very good in terms of service,
and they write what you have directly to your room.

The only problem I found was one a ripped towel that was put in the bathroom. It should not be there.. little details can make a huge difference and hotel shouldn’t allow ripped towels in the rooms.. just to keep higher standards.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MelissaCOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Guest Relations at Hotel Laghetto Stilo Barra Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good morning, Melissa.

We thank you for taking your time to evaluate our hotel and services.
We are glad to hear that your stay with us was memorable and we hope to see you back soon enough!

Please accept our apologies for the incident with the towel. Your comment will be taken to the person in charge.

Sincerely,
Louise Maciel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel has a great location and is modern. This is where the good ends. Problems too numerous to mention. Staff are simply not interested from reception to housekeeping. Room not cleaned for more than 10 hours despite having left a sign to clean the room. Room service tray not removed from corridor for almost 24 hours. Minibar, tv problems. Staff not interested in resolving. Friends we travelled with had to be moved 3 times in 3 days because all rooms had problems. Would DEFINITELY not recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Godfrey1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

This is by far the best hotel I've stayed at Barra de Tijuca (in more than 12 years travelling to Río and Barra).

Very clean, very quiet, awesome location, just meters in front of Barra de Tijuca beach, with many amenities, large swimming pool, spa, gym, restaurant (I recommend the Saturday's night dinner, with live music shows).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Javier N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Guest Relations at Hotel Laghetto Stilo Barra Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Good morning, Javier

We appreciate that you've taken your time to evaluate our hotel and services.
We are glad to hear that your experience with us was outstanding and that you consider our hotel the best one you've stayed in Barra da Tijuca.

We hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Louise Maciel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

I had the absolute pleasure of a few days at Laghetto Stilo Barra and recommend it highly. New, beautiful and tastefully designed with a service team that is superb. Located on the beach in Barra da Tijuca, the hotel is a welcome respite from the excited madness of Copacabana, Ipanema and Leblon, but with easy access should you want a wild night out. For those of us who have already "done" Rio and are seeking a more tranquil, serene spot, this is it.

A special shout out to two of the finest front desk managers I've ever had the pleasure to meet: Gabriel and Luciano, who solved every challenge I posed to them effortlessly and with smiles. Thanks gentlemen. Can't wait to return!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Stilo Barra Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Good day, David!

It's a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay so much in our Hotel.

Our commitment is to deliver a service of excellence that is up to the guest's satisfaction, and we are glad we have met your expectations.

We would like to deeply thank you for every compliment and we hope to see you back in Hotel Laghetto Stilo Barra Rio or in one of our hotels in the South of Brazil.

Once again, thank you for the great comments and have an excellent day, David!

Sincerely,
Louise Maciel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This hotel was One of the best choices in rio de janeiro .. We enjoyed our stay there .. Rooms are clean and comfortable.. The staff are very friendly ,, calm and good location.. I recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lubnahwaiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laghetto H, Guest Relations at Hotel Laghetto Stilo Barra Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Boa tarde, lubnahwaiti

We appreciate you took your time to evaluate our hotel and services. We are glad to hear that it went all well and up to your expectations.

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Louise Maciel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews