We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$50
Expedia.comUS$35
PricelineUS$50
FindHotelUS$40
eDreamsUS$50
TravelocityUS$35
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 037)
Filter reviews
1 038 results
Traveller rating
725
168
77
31
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
725
168
77
31
37
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 038 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

It was my first time in this hotel. I stayed for a week. The hotel is very convenient because it is inside the shopping mall Recreio and also you can have free access to a nice gym in the third floor of the mall. The room is clean, breakfast is good and the staff are very kind, specially Nicolle in the reception. She was very kind and helpful. I already stayed in many hotels around the area and definitively I will come back to Ramada Recreio.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sandrahR9156BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Recreio, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at Ramada Hotel Recreio Shopping, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Hello, sandrahR9156BM

Thank you for choosing Ramada Recreio for your stay in Rio de Janeiro.
We are very happy to receive it and also to receive this evaluation, so important to us.
We hope to see you soon at our hotel !!

Regards,
Marcos Bezerra
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019 via mobile

Very good english speaking stuff. Sort out some minor issues with my room with out any problem. Also I had to leave for a day and come back and they credit me the day that I missed with an extra day..

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Fearless223824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Recreio, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at Ramada Hotel Recreio Shopping, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Hello, Fearless223824

Thank you for choosing Ramada Recreio for your stay in Rio de Janeiro.
We are very happy to receive it and also to receive this evaluation, so important to us.
We hope to see you soon at our hotel !!

Regards,
Marcos Bezerra
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for 12 nights in April. Both me and my partner were very disappointed. The rooms are very small with only enough wardrobe space for two coats. This hotel is only ideal for a one or two night stay. The breakfast was adequate with lot's of fresh fruit and cakes but the same every day. Halfway through the first week the coffee cups disappeared to be replaced with polystyrene tiny cups which only held a mouthful of coffee. Not ideal for a Ramada Hotel. We would not stay again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsraelGomes1, Gerente at Ramada Hotel Recreio Shopping, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019

Dear Mr. Garry,

Thank you for taking your time to review us.

We are sorry that you feel our room unconffortable to your standards. And the coffee cups were a timely problem, far from our standard service.

We are glad that you enjoyed the variety of fresh fruits and cakes, cause this is one of our best review services.

Once again thank for let us know how do you feel, we will still work to serve our best quality services.


Israel Gomes
Gerente Trainee
Ramada Recreio Shopping
trainee.rhrs@verthoteis.com.br
(021) 3609-3400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019

First time in this hotel wirth the access to the amazing gym in the Shopping Center.
good breakfast and excellent service special the Fornt Desk where those employees made a big difference I want to mention to Anizio, Marilia and Ana they are awesome

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robespierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsraelGomes1, Gerente at Ramada Hotel Recreio Shopping, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment.


We strive to provide the best possible experience for our guests, and the quality gym is one of the advantages we offer. Our breakfast is prepared with special care so that everything is to your liking.

Anizio, Marilia and Ana are very happy to be remembered, and will work even better to improve every time.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Israel Gomes
Gerente Trainee
Ramada Recreio Shopping
trainee.rhrs@verthoteis.com.br
(021) 3609-3400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019

Reasonable but not for holiday stay. The hotel cleaning service starts at 19;00. Staff helpful but not good knowledgeable to assist with the enquiries. Only one staff who speaks English though other do try. Hotel staff not very transparent on the facilities. Took more than hour to check in at midnight.
Shopping mall nearby.

Room tip: Pay bit more and stay nearby popular locations.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GirishMjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israelgomes10, Gerente at Ramada Hotel Recreio Shopping, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Dear Girish,

Firstly we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is always a privilege know how to improve our services.

Our cleaning starts at 13:00 and goes until 19:30, but you can always ask at the front desk if there's a preference time for your cleaning.

Best regards,

Israel Gomes
Operational Manager
055 21 3609-3400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews