We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$63
Hotels.comUS$36
PricelineUS$63
eDreamsUS$63
Trip.comUS$45
Orbitz.comUS$36
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 063)
Filter reviews
1 064 results
Traveller rating
747
168
78
32
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
747
168
78
32
39
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 064 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for 12 nights in April. Both me and my partner were very disappointed. The rooms are very small with only enough wardrobe space for two coats. This hotel is only ideal for a one or two night stay. The breakfast was adequate with lot's of fresh fruit and cakes but the same every day. Halfway through the first week the coffee cups disappeared to be replaced with polystyrene tiny cups which only held a mouthful of coffee. Not ideal for a Ramada Hotel. We would not stay again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsraelGomes1, Gerente at Ramada Hotel Recreio Shopping, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019

Dear Mr. Garry,

Thank you for taking your time to review us.

We are sorry that you feel our room unconffortable to your standards. And the coffee cups were a timely problem, far from our standard service.

We are glad that you enjoyed the variety of fresh fruits and cakes, cause this is one of our best review services.

Once again thank for let us know how do you feel, we will still work to serve our best quality services.


Israel Gomes
Gerente Trainee
Ramada Recreio Shopping
trainee.rhrs@verthoteis.com.br
(021) 3609-3400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019

First time in this hotel wirth the access to the amazing gym in the Shopping Center.
good breakfast and excellent service special the Fornt Desk where those employees made a big difference I want to mention to Anizio, Marilia and Ana they are awesome

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robespierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsraelGomes1, Gerente at Ramada Hotel Recreio Shopping, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comment.


We strive to provide the best possible experience for our guests, and the quality gym is one of the advantages we offer. Our breakfast is prepared with special care so that everything is to your liking.

Anizio, Marilia and Ana are very happy to be remembered, and will work even better to improve every time.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Israel Gomes
Gerente Trainee
Ramada Recreio Shopping
trainee.rhrs@verthoteis.com.br
(021) 3609-3400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019

Reasonable but not for holiday stay. The hotel cleaning service starts at 19;00. Staff helpful but not good knowledgeable to assist with the enquiries. Only one staff who speaks English though other do try. Hotel staff not very transparent on the facilities. Took more than hour to check in at midnight.
Shopping mall nearby.

Room tip: Pay bit more and stay nearby popular locations.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GirishMjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israelgomes10, Gerente at Ramada Hotel Recreio Shopping, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Dear Girish,

Firstly we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is always a privilege know how to improve our services.

Our cleaning starts at 13:00 and goes until 19:30, but you can always ask at the front desk if there's a preference time for your cleaning.

Best regards,

Israel Gomes
Operational Manager
055 21 3609-3400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

The rooms are clean and neat, and serviced daily. Breakfast was good, variety of fruits and breads. Scrambled eggs, "sausage" and sweet baked goods.
Its located walking distance from the Recreio praia(beach) and also next to a shopping mall. Public transport easily accessible.
Take note if your looking for the normal touristy areas this is not it. Good for families.
Anizio, booked us a really fantastic full day tour of Rio (affordable and included lunch and entrance to all major sites).
The hotel staff is really helpful and friendly. Many were able to speak English.
Would stay there again but will rather rent a vehicle instead of Uber.
Thank you Anizio, Marilia and Daniel for making our stay pleasant

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Helouise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israelgomes10, Gerente at Ramada Hotel Recreio Shopping, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Dear Helouise,

Firstly we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is always a privilege know how to improve our services.

Our location is very good indeed, next to many beautiful beaches, and few steps away from the Recreio Shopping.

We are extremely happy with your comments, they show how well we're treating our guests and providing excellent customer service.

Thank you for sharing your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Israel Gomes
Operational Manager
055 21 3609-3400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

Hotel is situated in the very good location, there is shopping centre, gym and its not far away from the beach, it took around 20 minutes to walk there. (it would be nice if hotel offered a bicycle rental service)

I stayed there for two weeks and overall everything was fine, except elevators and keys, that should be improved.

I wanted to say thanks to all the staff, especially receptionists and front office manager.
They do everything to make your stay at the hotel fantastic, they do more than they should and work hard everyday to make guests happy and satisfied about their stay. Because of them hotel deserves one more star!

I have traveled a lot, stayed in many hotels, I work in tourism industry and can totally suggest Ramada for people who come not only here for business but also for leisure.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LonijaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews