We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$38
PricelineUS$55
eDreamsUS$55
Trip.comUS$44
TravelocityUS$38
Orbitz.comUS$38
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 110)
Filter reviews
1 110 results
Traveller rating
788
170
80
32
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
788
170
80
32
40
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 110 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

Hotel is situated in the very good location, there is shopping centre, gym and its not far away from the beach, it took around 20 minutes to walk there. (it would be nice if hotel offered a bicycle rental service)

I stayed there for two weeks and overall everything was fine, except elevators and keys, that should be improved.

I wanted to say thanks to all the staff, especially receptionists and front office manager.
They do everything to make your stay at the hotel fantastic, they do more than they should and work hard everyday to make guests happy and satisfied about their stay. Because of them hotel deserves one more star!

I have traveled a lot, stayed in many hotels, I work in tourism industry and can totally suggest Ramada for people who come not only here for business but also for leisure.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LonijaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

I am in the sushi business and this was the perfect place to stay. The staff were all very friendly and would definitely stay here again. Really enjoyed the breakfast and was in a great location by the shopping mall

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Austen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

The first room we were givens air conditioning was not working well and the room had a bad smell. The handle of the bathroom fell off. We informed the front desk and Daniel moved us without any fuss. The second and final room was what I was expecting from Ramada. A business room. Double bed, desk, safe. However, I found it strange that the quilt did not have a quilt cover. There were many long black hairs on the quilt. 4-5 I lost count. (I’m blonde and my partner bald so I can assure you they were not ours!) Our room also had a single bed, also with a quilt, also without a quilt cover and that one too had long black hairs on it. We called to explain and request a new one. The new one arrived (hair free) but with no quilt cover. So what’s the deal with the quilt cover? Well the quilt was bobbly and rough so not very comfortable.
Buffet Breakfast was ok with a choice of breads, sliced fruit, hot eggs and sausage. Self service Coffee machine. I had breakfast the first day but didn’t bother the next day as I’d prefer to sleep longer before checkout. And I’m a food lover and greedy as hell so you could say the breakfast was nothing to rave about.
The free gym was good you just need to get a token from reception to be able to use it as the gym is private from the hotel (inside the shopping mall).
There’s parking in the shopping mall which has access to the hotel. There’s no discount. You pay for however long you stay there, if you leave you get a new ticket on re-entry and so on.

This hotel served its purpose for what we wanted at the time - a place to sleep with air conditioning close, to my friends house who’s party we were attending and for the price we paid it was worth it. Very cheap.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela-TravelLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2018

I really love this hotel. The location is great, the rates are great, the rooms clean and comfortable. It's a short walk to beautiful beaches. Shopping, dining and other services are just steps away. I travel a lot and what makes a hotel truly great for me is the staff, and the people who work here at this Ramada are exceptionally great. Thank you Bruno and Daniel at the front desk for being so welcoming, attentive, helpful and thoughtful. The staff in the restaurant / café da manhã also do a wonderful job each and every day, so another special thanks to Sara and her team for all their excellent work!
I may leave but I will always come back!

Muito Obrigado!!
Mr. James

Room tip: Ask for a Mountain View Room!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Touringpro7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramadahotelrecreio, Gerente de recepção at Ramada by Wyndham Rio de Janeiro Recreio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2020

Dear Mr. James.

Thanks for the review.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Daniel Augusto
Front desk manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

I've had a great vacation from booking and returning home of this trip. But unfortunately after I retuned home I receive an email from the property say that I owe them money since Resort Vacation Certificate has paid the hotel. I have paid a Resort Vacation Certificate atotal of $526 for my stay in a 12 X12 box and now the hotel is asking for another $213. You wont get it from Darryl Anthony Davis!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank MrDavis5723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel G, Gerente at Ramada by Wyndham Rio de Janeiro Recreio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Davis,

Obrigado por dedicar seu tempo em nos avaliar.
Lamentamos que tenha tido uma experiência ruim após sua hospedagem, esclareço que o canal de reserva escolhido pelo senhor não nos apresentou as informações necessárias para o devido fechamento, estamos tentando ajudá-lo a resolver o problema o mais breve possível.

Conte conosco, estamos à inteira disposição.
Atenciosamente,

Israel Gomes
Gerente Trainee
055 21 2609-3400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews