We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$68
US$45
View deal
Booking.comUS$46
Hotels.comUS$46
PricelineUS$46
Trip.comUS$68
eDreamsUS$46
FindHotelUS$45
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 460)
Filter reviews
2 460 results
Traveller rating
1 713
446
184
67
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 713
446
184
67
50
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2 460 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2019

I think the price is awesome for this place. The room was nice, clean, basic economy room for a business or conference stay. Nothing lux, but contemporary and the room matched the photos. The staff was all very kind, smiling, friendly, helpful. I stayed for 7 nights. Staff genuinely cared for the quality of the stay. This place obviously is not for amenities (there are not really any) but it's an affordable stay if you want to Uber or use the Metra to get into Rio proper, or simply stay in Barra. Impressive breakfast in the morning. In general the staff is what made the difference here. Bartender Jamerson (sp?) super helpful.

Room tip: Better views on 5th floor
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Climber612458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaencoreribalta, Gerente de recepção at Ramada Encore Ribalta Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear Climber,

We appreciate your kind words.

Thank you for sharing your perspective and help us to measure our standards.

We'd love to see you return soon.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Cabral
Chefe de Recepção
021 2430-5500
recepcao.rerb@verthoteis.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019

I would stay here again, if traveling to Rio on a budget. This is not a very fancy hotel, but it is well-organized, quiet, with friendly and helpful staff (thank you, Nathalia!), a wonderful breakfast buffet, and very clean rooms. The cleaning staff were meticulous in tidying my room every day. First floor lobby is quite spacious with lots of natural light, and a large seating area that allows for large group interaction, as well as spots for more private conversation. If you are a person who wants every detail to be new and perfect, this might not be the right place for you, as towels in the room are obviously very worn, and some other details needed repair. For example, the granite counter in the bathroom had accumulated water stains over time. In the past, in my own home I had a granite kitchen counter, and I had the same problem -- this is a problem with granite counters. I looked carefully at the counter in this hotel room, and it was just water stains, not dirty at all. I also noticed two small places where the wallpaper was peeling and needed repair. I just mention this because I know that some people are upset with such imperfections. They did not bother me, because the place was so clean. Also the room design was modern and very nice, with some clever design features, such as a poem about Rio by Jobim on the wallpaper, and suspended bedside lamp. Also I noticed that the blackout curtains work very well. This is because at each end of the blackout curtain is a strip of velcro with snaps, so that you can firmly attach the curtain against the wall to prevent light from coming into the room. This is the first time I've ever seen this -- very clever! Other good features: 110 Volt sockets (surprise!), ample number of electrical sockets in the room, very comfortable bed, consistently good internet connection.

Room tip: I was on 4th floor, and it was very quiet. I'm not sure whether sound in the lobby affects rooms on lower levels.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank dianep29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

The service here was phenomenal. They do anything to make you feel welcome. Amanda (Amandinha) Rafaella, Bárbara, and Nathalia did a great job at front desk and Edson was the funniest and best in the dining area!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 901evanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro M, Gerente at Ramada Encore Ribalta Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019
Google Translation

Querido hóspede,

Obrigado por gentilmente comentar sua mais recente estada conosco.

Ficamos muito felizes com seu feedback, que nos faz ter certeza de como os hóspedes percebem o serviço que prestamos. Somos apaixonados por servir e esperamos te receber de novo, porque será um prazer!

Atenciosamente,

Pedro Monteiro
Gerente Trainee
Ramada Encore Ribalta
(21) 2430-5500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019

Amazing cleaning and nice people, .
Jane, 6th floor cleaner and Tayline (Sorry if I misspelling your name honey) from front desk, they're so nice and wonderful professionals.
My teenagers daughter and my dog love this place
Nice employees, near petshop, banks and bakery.
I Definitely stay again!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 79mileneR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro M, Gerente at Ramada Encore Ribalta Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Dear Pule,

First, thank you for evaluating this important communication tool, TripAdvisor, granting us as providers, measuring the quality standards and services offered to our guests and in order to improve constantly.

Thank you for the feedbacks, because only in this way can we improve constantly based on the evaluations and reports of our guests.

We regret that you have not met your highest expectations but reinforce that all your considerations are already being evaluated for immediate improvements and we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in our Hotel.

Always count with us,

Regards,

Pedro Monteiro
Trainee Manager
Ramada Encore Ribalta
(21) 2430-5500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018

This hotel is shared with local soccer team. They controlled everything in the hotel including the food and lodging areas. The hotel is 20 minutes away from Everything. It’s not a place you to take your family! Because it is so many soccer team the staff is over worked!!! When I checked in people was at the desk complaining. There’s not even a place in the ln lobby i to sit down . This is my worse Armed Forces Vacation Club stay. The noise is very loud in the building.

Room tip: Don’t stay at this hotel!!!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank robertfH2464LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel M, Gerente at Ramada Encore Ribalta Rio de Janeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Dear Robert,

First, thank you for evaluating this important communication tool, TripAdvisor, granting us as providers, measuring the quality standards and services offered to our guests and in order to improve constantly.

Thank you for the feedbacks, because only in this way can we improve constantly based on the evaluations and reports of our guests.

We regret that you have not met your highest expectations but reinforce that all your considerations are already being evaluated for immediate improvements and we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again in our Hotel.

Always count with us,

Regards,

Pedro Monteiro
Trainee Manager
Ramada Encore Ribalta
(21) 2430-5500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews