We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Expedia.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Agoda.com
US$142
US$96
View deal
SAVE US$46
Booking.comUS$142
eDreamsUS$142
TravelocityUS$134
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 063)
Filter reviews
1 063 results
Traveller rating
505
262
134
80
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
505
262
134
80
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service rooms are spacious nice hotel an amazing view rio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 063 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Poor service and low staff qualification (rude attendants in both chek-in and chek-out). Dirty towels in the room and pool. Expensive food and drinks for the low quality. The hotel is located in a premium spot in Rio, but it seems that the owners / managers don´t care about good service, staff education and professionalism.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carloseV8760QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marília Bossan, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at CDesign Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the CDesign Hotel, as well as for sending us your comments at the end of your stay.

We are very concerned with your comments regarding your experience, I assure you that this is not the type of service that we are used to provide or the image that we want to convey to our guests and customers. We are investing a lot in training and new hires, precisely in search of these changes and in search of improving the services of our Hotel. I will be personally checking with the supervisors involved so that I can then take the necessary actions for this type of situation not to happen again.

Know that it is through comments like yours, that they experience the experience as a guest, and through the observations and suggestions of our customers that we seek more and more to improve our services in order to better meet the needs and desires of our guests and guiding us in constant search for quality. I understand the reason for your comments, so please know that action will be taken.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us and be able, in this way, to change this impression that was left.

We reiterate our thanks for your valuable collaboration and hope to have the pleasure of receiving you again.

Kindly,

Marília Bossan
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

We are current residents of this hotel and having been out for the day, we arrived back for a shower and rest @16:30. Room hadn’t been cleaned so no clean towels or room. Bailed to the pool for drinks and some food and ordered some food. By 17:49.. Food still not arrived. Just chicken cubes with mustard and honey. Really not a good standard for a hotel trying to be cool and hip. No excuse for such poor service overall.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank majormayger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marília Bossan, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at CDesign Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the CDesign Hotel, as well as for sending us your comments at the end of your stay.

We are very concerned with your comments regarding your experience, I assure you that this is not the type of service that we are used to provide or the image that we want to convey to our guests and customers. We are investing a lot in training and new hires, precisely in search of these changes and in search of improving the services of our Hotel. I will be personally checking with the supervisors involved so that I can then take the necessary actions for this type of situation not to happen again.

Know that it is through comments like yours, that they experience the experience as a guest, and through the observations and suggestions of our customers that we seek more and more to improve our services in order to better meet the needs and desires of our guests and guiding us in constant search for quality. I understand the reason for your comments, so please know that action will be taken.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us and be able, in this way, to change this impression that was left.

We reiterate our thanks for your valuable collaboration and hope to have the pleasure of receiving you again.

Kindly,

Marília Bossan
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019

This hotel is a very nice property located righ in front of the beach at Recreio do Bandeirantes - Rio de Janeiro. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Service is very good and staff very friendly and helpfull. Outdoor pool located on top of the building is perfect and had an amazing view of the sea, the mountains surrounding the place, and sunset from there is the best.
This was our second visit to this hotel, and I certainly will keep coming back when we visit Rio next time.

Room tip: If you can get a room with ocean view it Will be the the best since this hotel has an amazing view of the sea, just across the street
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 07PaolaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCDESIGN, Gerente de relações com clientes at CDesign Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Hello Paola!
How are you? I would like to thank you for the kind words. We always strive to make our guests feel at home and comfortable while staying with us. I'm delighted to read you enjoyed our hotel, service and facilities. Also, it's very much appreciated to receive compliments regarding our staff. We can't wait to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rio!

I hope see you soon!

Best Regards,

CDesign Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Check in to the hotel was very easy. The front desk people all spoke fluent English. The top floor had a good gym and an amazing view from the infinity pool. My room had a balcony view of the Pacific, so I opened the curtains to a beautiful sunset. The room was clean and good sized. The wifi worked very well. The rooms were fairly quiet, so I didn't hear a lot in the hotel. However, the hotel is on a busy road, so you can hear the traffic going by, especially if you go out on the balcony. The breakfast was very good. Room service was offered 24 hours a day, but I didn't use it. The rates for the snacks in the room were very reasonable. Check out was fast. Overall, I had a really good stay!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy194017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELCDESIGN, Gerente de relações com clientes at CDesign Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Hi Kathy194017!

We are glad that you had a nice experience at our hotel. Our main goal is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests by offering memorable moments.

We are happy with your story! We hope to host you again!


Regards,
CDesignHotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel just for one night. We travelled from São Paulo to Rio for a friend’s wedding. Therefore didn’t expend much time in the hotel itself, but accommodation, clerk and hotel structure are very nice. Recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank marcoscV5475JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marília Bossan, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at CDesign Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear guest,

For us at CDesign Hotel, it is always a great pleasure to receive the comments of our guests and it is with pleasure that we receive yours!

We are happy to know that our services and attendance corresponded to your expectations and that you have enjoyed the moments you spent with us. For us, this is a sign that we are on the right track in the constant search for quality.

We thank you for your valuable collaboration and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again!

Kindly,

Marília Bossan
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews