We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$28
Trip.comUS$36
Agoda.comUS$28
FindHotel
eDreamsUS$28
getaroom.comUS$37
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
213
161
54
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
213
161
54
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel hotel is located receptionist breakfast rio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2020

I enjoyed very much my stay in Rio thanks to this hotel with 24 hours reception and his receptionist who helped us very much (especially Rodrigo, Raquel and Felipe).
Good daily cleanliness of rooms.
Good position in Lapa next to many boteco, bar, restaurants, supermarket.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank MarcoTrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanainaT204, Manager at Days Inn Rio de Janeiro Lapa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020
Google Translation

Prezado Sr Marcos

Obrigada por escolher o Days Inn para se hospedar no Rio de Janeiro.

Volte Sempre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Our first visit to Rio, we stayed at Days Inn because of good reviews and location.
On arrival we were a little concerned as area where hotel is located appears old and run down but hotel was clean, provided good service. As per pther posts breakfast was same every morning, consited of fruit, cerials, yoghurt, bread, ham, cheese and cake, hot components were cheese balls, scrambled eggs and sausage. Lapa area is good location and several restaurants/cafes nearby.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank debgods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanainaT204, Manager at Days Inn Rio de Janeiro Lapa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020
Google Translation

Obrigada por escolher o Days Inn para se hospedar no Rio de Janeiro.

Voltem sempre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Days Inn in Lapa. You get a free breakfast with your stay. The location and
the nightlife in Lapa is fantastic. Many restaurants and bars in walking distance from the hotel. The staff at the the hotel were great. The beaches in Copacabana and Inpamena are not to far away.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ejam03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janaina T, Gerente at Days Inn Rio de Janeiro Lapa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Ejam,

Thank you so much for your comments.

Best Regards,

Vanessa Freitas
Sup. de serviços

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Days Inn is very well located in the heart of Lapa. Very close to Lapa´s best bars and clubs, but not that close that you can´t sleep at night due to noise. The staff are very friendly and helpful, most of them speak English and they´re always open for a chat. The rooms are very modern and are cleaned every day around 09:30 in the morning. The only minor thing is the breakfast which is every day the same, it doesn´t vary whatsoever. Overall I had a very good experience at Days Inn Lapa and I would definitely recommend it. Especially if you´re interested in the Nightlife of Rio de Janeiro.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustavo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janaina T, Gerente geral at Days Inn Rio de Janeiro Lapa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Gustavo,

Thank you for your evaluation, I hope to meet you again for your visit to Rio de Janeiro.

Best Regards,

Vanessa Freitas
Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Hôtel is clean . It has been freshly renovated . The bed is comfortable and the room and bathroom are very well designed with a nice size . Breakfast is not fabulous but regarding the price completely fine .

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Cpo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Fernanda Barros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews