We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great sailing classes

We had a great experience doing a basic sailing classes for couples. Danilson the Vela & Aventura... read more

Reviewed 11 December 2017
Bruno C
via mobile
Great way to learn how to sail and also know the bay

We had a great experience doing a basic sailing course during a whole weekend. Denilson (captain... read more

Reviewed 12 June 2016
Pedro R
Read all 201 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paraty
from US$55,00
More Info
from US$30,00
More Info
from US$100,00
More Info
from US$58,00
More Info
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
198
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paraty bay classes skiing sail captain boat
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We had a great experience doing a basic sailing classes for couples. Danilson the Vela & Aventura captain is a great trainer, with a lot of experience and patience to teach and repeat all the maneuvers as many as necessary. The classes were also a good opportunity to know the beautiful Paraty bay. We are now looking forward to have the intermediate level of the course as soon as possible and improve our sailing skills. So, we recommend Vela & Aventura for every one who wants to start sailing.

Thank Bruno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denilson_P_Fuchs, Proprietário at Vela & Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thanks Bruno,

I will wait for you at our next level,ok?

Regards,

Denilson Fuchs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We had a great experience doing a basic sailing course during a whole weekend. Denilson (captain) is very attentive and a great guy to talk about everything. We are looking forward to have the second module of his course as soon as we can.

Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denilson_P_Fuchs, Proprietário at Vela & Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thanks Pedro!

It was a pleasure to receive you in Kuara!

See you on next adventure!

Regards,

Denilson & Camille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic trip with Denilson. He was very attentive to our needs. My fiance wanted to relax and sunbathe and I wanted to sail. So he made a fantastic itinerary where we did plenty of both and showed us the ropes on some sailing techniques to use at home. I definitely recommend this trip!

Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denilson_P_Fuchs, Proprietário at Vela & Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thanks Andy!
It was a pleasure to welcome you aboard Kuara!

Best regards,

Denilson P. Fuchs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Fortunately, I had the great chance to learn the basics of sailing in a 3 days program with Vela & Aventura. Without any restrictions, I can testify that this was one of the most fascinating and beautiful experience I had during my entire 10 months in South America! Denilson was throughout the classes very professional and at night he took the time to show us the best restaurants & bars available in town. All the equipment (including learning materials) and the boat were in first-class premium quality. Furthermore, he speaks fluent English and can explain everything not only in Portuguese (as it is most of the times normal in Brazil). Hence, I strongly recommend Vela & Aventura and Denilson for any sailing experience in the area of Paraty!

Thank Leopod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denilson_P_Fuchs, Proprietário at Vela & Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Thank you Leo !

It was a lot of fun with you sail aboard the Kuara.
I hope we can soon make new adventures, okay?

Paraty is wonderful !

Regards,

Denilson - Vela & Aventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denilson_P_Fuchs, Proprietário at Vela & Aventura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews