We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in Praia Grande, Paraty”
other travellers have booked this property
Central terrace, deck and the incredible view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Central terrace, deck and the incredible view!
The deck and the view Garden and house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Central terrace, deck and the incredible view!
The deck and the view
Garden and house
Entrance to the house with the garden behind
Living room with the fireplace
Dining room and the kitchen behind
Deck seen through the window of the living room
One of the rooms with a double bed
An 'ofuro' or japanese jacuzzi in the garden
Little beach where you can go for a swim, right by the house
Sunrise from the deck
The fishermen's beach as seen from the restaurant
Location on google maps
The beautiful and quaint little colonial town of Paraty, 10kms from the house
One of the cobblestone streets of Paraty and all its charm!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paraty, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christian...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house in Praia Grande, Paraty”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful 3 day holiday in July. The overall architecture and position is dreamy. The spacious garden on the top the small headland is tranquil and pleasant. The beach to the left was the quieter and we swam there, the larger beach to the right with a jetty and fishermen had a lovely restaurant we visited – beautifully prepared food on colorful tablecloths right on the beach. Very picturesque, and the locals – the fishermen, the schoolchildren – all very polite and kind. We slept well, the bedrooms and bathrooms were beautiful, we could get to Paraty easily. We feel lucky to have come across such a stunning villa and will treasure our memories. Thank-you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Bit too open for the month of July; owner offered extra blankets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thank you very much Christianne! It was lovely to have you.
Hope to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the architecture/decor of the house
Liked least: Wi-Fi was very patchy.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2014
Dear Stephanie,
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family. Daria told me all about your children and how everything was so nice and pleasant during your stay.
I hope to host you again very soon!
All the best,
Simone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Argentina
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Feb 2014
It was a pleasure to host Natalia and her family since the very beginning of email exchanges. I didn't have the occasion to meet Natalia but the caretaker, Daria, said the whole family was charming, gay, friendly and very nice. Everything was in order when they left.
Thank you Natalia for your review! I hope to host you again soon.
Un abraço,
Simone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jorge R
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Gracias Jorge! Espero recibirlos novamente !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Icasale
Santiago, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Muchas grácias, Ignacio! Espero que vuelvan algun dia! Será un placer recebirlos otra vez.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$350
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing