We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
445
156
26
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
156
26
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mick jagger old town superior room hotel is beautiful pool area is restaurants and shops pool table excellent location quiet street breakfast room stayed for nights historic district quiet place visiting paraty pousada brazil centre
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The place is filled with colonial charm and "old" furniture. The feeling around the historic city is everywhere. Is simple and impeccable with a great breakfast and an excellent (or maybe the best) location comparing to other Pousadas at the same price. People should definitely try the Bourbon Jazz Festival Period

Room Tip: Choose the house on the other side of the street outside the main building
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricklops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulivh, Proprietário at Pousada do Ouro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

We are very happy to hear that you liked Pousada do Ouro! Thank you for your kind review! It´s part of our commitment to maintain the characteristic colonial style! We hope to be able to host you again on the next Bourbon Jazz Festival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable accomodations, great bed, great shower! I stayed in a standard suite and it was perfect! No need for more if you are in 2! Delicious breakfast, very pleasant sfaff. Location is amazing, inside historical town, sorrounded by craft stores, touristic places (church, museums, galleries), and great restaurants and bars! You only need to get the car to go to the most beautiful beaches that are out of the city. Parking lot inside the hotel, what rarely happens in Paraty if you are in the historical town.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MFN05070931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

This Pousada is quaint, clean, peaceful and wonderfully located in the heart of the historic center just steps or "stones" from the best restaurants in town. Further, you're a five minute walk from the pier to jump on boats for tours.

The most special thing about this Pousada is the staff who will lend you their ears, time, insights about the area and will help guide you to seamless transfers to your next destinations.

Felipe, Miriam, Luni and Isabella (and the rest of the staff) are outstanding hosts who seem to genuinely care about not only the property but their guests as well. Their attentiveness by and large was stellar.

I highly recommend this Pousada on your lucky stay in Paraty!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank KEROUAC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Paraty is such a lovely place and Ouro is the perfect place to stay. From our arrival to departure the staff did everything they could to make our time as comfortable as possible.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are excellent. Very clean and comfortable with everything you would expect of a hotel. Not necessarily the norm in parts of Brazil!

The public area are comfortable and welcoming. A great place to relax after spending time in the town and on the sea.

Breakfast was good and plentiful and we were not at all rushed.

I would most highly recommend the hotel and we hope to return for a longer stay in the future.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The place is in the historic part of town. Perfect for small walks around the place. From the moment we checked in the service was very good. Reception was easy to deal with nothing was a problem. Stayed across the pousada across the road in one of the superior rooms. Our room was on the second floor. Had very high ceilings and a tiny balcony looking the the street. Modern bathroom with air conditioner. The room is of the original building which I find made the room quaint. I like the squeaky floorboards that made the room feel homey. As its not a modern room the noises from within the pousada and outside the street can be heard clearly. That didn't worry us but previous reviews complained about the noise.

The only 2 things I believe they can improve on is the spread at breakfast which I found was not much with hardly any selection of hot food. It seems to take forever to replenish the food. We had drinks by the pool and the cocktails were just okay and the pool can use a clean.

But other than that we really enjoyed our stay and will come back sometime in the future.

Room Tip: Go for the superior room just to get that bit extra special.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gracie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews