We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
455
157
26
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
157
26
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building mick jagger old town superior room hotel is beautiful pool area is restaurants and shops pool table quiet street tropical plants excellent location historic centre of paraty breakfast room stayed for nights small pool air con quiet place
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Lovely Restored Colonial Inn in a fabulous town with upscale shops and restaurants. The pool area, bar and dining is very private and relaxing. If you do not appreciate old architecture this may not be the place for you but we were charmed by it. The front desk took care of our every need and found us a great private boat to tour the islands. Wonderful breakfast and a great experience!

Date of stay: February 2017
1  Thank LBH1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Pousada do Ouro is probably one of the best pousada’s you can book in Paraty. This beautiful place is visited by many celebraties (such as Mick Jagger) and is situated in the old centre. We learned that this used to be the house of a salesman because it has an upper floor overlooking the water. This way, the owner could see the ships coming and could hurry to the port to be the first there and could buy the best products of the boat. We stayed in this room and the view was amazing. And so was the room.

The pousada has a nice swimming pool which was delightful after 2 long travel days. We enjoyed the sun, the great wifi, the refreshing water and the breakfast was a treat in the morning. The buffet is small but it is really tasteful.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ourtraveldreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We have visited Paraty several times and always stayed at other traditional colonial style pousadas. This time we tried Pousada Ouro and liked much better as compared to other famous pousadas on town. At the front desk they are very friendly and speak a very good english. They will all serve very well in the role of a concierge if required. We stayed in room 24 with a queen bed on top floor and two twin befd on ground floor. The room, as well as most of the hotel, are a perfect match between colonial style and modern amenities. Rooms are spacious, very clean, with a silent air conditioning functioning very well. Bathrooms are modern and the sound system inside the room is of top quality. The pool bar offers excellent choices if drinks including genuine brazilian caipirinhas. The location is just great in the midst iof historical center while very quiet. Truly a great choice.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank preglm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The hotel is probably the best in historical Paraty. It has lovely communal rooms and a beautiful swimming pool in a tropical garden. The standard rooms are across the street, which is a nuisance as you have to cross each time you leave your key at reception and they open the door to the private street to your room. The rooms themselves are quite small with no views and our room had a very noisy air conditioning unit outside the back window. The staff are very helpful and pleasant and the breakfast was good. If you decide to visit ask for a room inside the main hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Jill675682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel's only room with a view, and it was definitely worth the little bit extra it cost. It was up a few flights of stairs, but nothing too taxing - the hotel staff can bring your bags up and down for you if requested. The room was lovely, very spacious and attractive - it even had a hammock inside! Breakfast was of a good quality, as was the hotel bar. Staff were extremely helpful and ensured we had everything we needed. Location was very good - it is in the historic part of town and close to attractions and restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MirandaAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews