We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
688
196
31
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
196
31
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located ocean view great hotel tapioca zimbali reais uber taxi balconies beach brazil internet village english
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with two friends and was really great from start to finish. Amazing views, amazing beach, good sized rooms and the hotel was very well kept and maintained. Staff were friendly and attentive albeit a little on the slow side for bar service, something however I think anyone could deal with considering how great everything else within the hotel is. Security man the reception 24/7 and the hotel is only a 5 minute drive to the town centre. Would definitely recommend staying here. 10/10!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Calm hotel, great for relaxing calm vacations. Stayed at this hotel on the last week of December 2015 with my husband, we really enjoyed our stay. The room has a reasonable size, was nicely decorated and very cozy. We loved the view of the ocean from our room. Good service, helpful staff. The downside is that they don't have dinner variety. The hotel is 2.5km from Porto de Galinhas. A taxi is around 15-20 reais.

Room tip: If possible request a room that isn't on the ground floor as the other rooms have a better view of the ocean
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Celeste_HOrtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Nicely designed hotel, where every single room has a unique themed decoration, and all of them are facing the ocean. Rooms are comfortable and modern, yet cozy. Delicious breakfast and great service, staff very helpful and polite. The beach is very quiet and in addition to that they do not accept kids, so it is perfect to relax by the pool. Food is really good and the bartenders make beautiful drinks!
Location is perfect to stay away from the noisy downtown Porto de Galinhas and it is a short drive from other beaches like Muro Alto, Cupe, Maracaipe.
Beautiful days in Porto de Galinhas and great time at Kembali Hotel!

Room tip: Rooms theme decoration: Ground floor "Bali". First floor "Ocean". Second floor "Music" and third floor (with better views) "Retro"
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelSecretsBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We spent few days in this hotel and were very happy. The rooms and the hotel are small but they are cosy and cute. The hotel is very well located, privately in at the beach and calm. Service was very good as well as the breakfast and the lunch. The chef cooks a healthy cuisine.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank loishain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The website is so cleverly designed that what you see and think is not what the hotel really offers : located in a secluded and reputeably dangerous area near Porto de Galinhas, the attractive room decor simply masks a cheaply designed hotel with an unfinished appearance. Every room entrance looks out onto the street, the hotel's property is small, the restaurant resembles a school canteen and the one meal we ate was poor. I did not wish for my family to stay here and decided to leave immediately.

Careful when you make a reservation with a credit card : they took full payment online up front. This was not made clear to us since I was clearly guaranteeing my arrival. Since we decided not to check-in, we had to negotiate to get our money back.

The night manager who handled our departure from the hotel was perfectly professional and decent. I cannot recommend anyone to stay there.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ostrichegg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupo_armacao, Gerente at Kembali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear Mr. Strauss,

We are really sorry to not have met your expectations.

As for our booking policies, they are very clear about what we eventually charge in case of no-show or waiver.

Once again, we are really sorry for any inconvenience.

Best regards,

Marina Matos
Kembali Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews