We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
378
185
40
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
185
40
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff was very friendly and helpfulexcellent locationshopping malleasy accessnice viewbusiness hotelnice hoteloptionsbalconyamenitiesaccommodationscapitalminibartaxiairportcity
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This is the 3rd time I stay at this wonderful hotel. Its staff is very friendly, efficient and kind; its services are excellent; Accor Le Club advantages are great; its location is strategic and perfect for walking to Brasilias landmarks and shopping areas. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MrNandoJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkuchemann, Manager at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo Monumental.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Marco André Kuchemann
Gerente Operacional / Operations Manager
Grand Mercure Brasília

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I have a great affection for the team at the Gran Mercure, I lived for almost two years, and I feel at home at the Gran Mercure.
The service at the reception always very well received. Great breakfast, which caters to all tastes. The employees are super helpful and attentive. They are:
Mrs. Adriana Mello in the cafe Mr. Antonio, Isaura, Conceição, Cida, Rosana, Marcus, Edva.
At the reception, my dear Emerson, Ribeiro, Cintia, Amanda and Érica, John, Joabi, Jonathan, José Paulo.
I apologize for the name of those who did not site, they are wonderful in attendance

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dalvlira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkuchemann, Manager at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018
Google Translation

Prezada Cliente,

Agradecemos os seus comentários no seguimento da sua estada no Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo Monumental. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipe . A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível.
Na expectativa de a acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos.

Ateciosamente

Marco André Kuchemann
Gerente Operacional / Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed there 2 nights for a business trip. Hotel quite modern, staff friendly and breakfast great. Location is really convenient with a mall next door and plenty of dining options. Was also very good value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ludo-Owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkuchemann, Manager at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo Monumental. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Marco André Kuchemann
Gerente Operacional / Operations Manager
Grand Mercure Brasília

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Good rooms after remodeling of the interior. What stands out is the good services by the restaurant staff, specially by waiters Rayan and Laercio who are always friendly and ready to serve with the best of their efforts.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junnnninho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkuchemann, Manager at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo Monumental. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Marco André Kuchemann
Gerente Operacional / Operations Manager
Grand Mercure Brasília

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

I can’t believe I have to stay overnight in this hotel, everything is wrong with it, not one is taking care since the 80 s probably, and I will definitely ask the the hotel manager to resign
Since you arrive to the hotel nothing works, reception desk guys takes for ever
Elevator is ugly
When the elevator opens in your floor, smells like disinfectant from
Toilettes
When you open your hotel room, smells worse, I really haven’t been in an uglier hotel than this in years
Too much sacrifice for business in brasilia
I will definitely not come back or recommend this hotel
The bed has the worse pillows ever, and the mattress haven’t been replace since the hotel Open in the 80s probably
The restroom is terrible, not looking forward for breakfast tomorrow, but looking forward to check out

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Guillermo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkuchemann, Manager at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Guestt,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo Monumental. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marco André Kuchemann
Gerente Operacional / Operations Manager
Grand Mercure Brasília

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews