We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 570)
Filter reviews
1 570 results
Traveller rating
961
489
85
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
489
85
24
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 570 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Good rooms but one of the elevators was out of order all the time (and some guest told since a long time ago). Food at lunch too much expensive, there are better option in the neighborhood. Food at night (included) is good but be careful with salads, to many guests get sick!

Room Tip: sea view, of course!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fernando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We had a wonderful time. Had a little problem on our arrival..they wanted to give us a small flat, overlooking a busy street. Than, after a little stress they lodged us at a wonderful flat overlooking the ocean. The we had a great stay. Excelent staff, and wonderful location.

Room Tip: check well before arriving which room you will have, because there are some awful rooms;flat, overlooking a busy street which are noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank silviapx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Simply the best Resort I've ever been in the northwest of Brazil.
Breakfast is wonderful and the dinner is very good (specially the Japanese Night).
Swimming pools and the beach in front of the Resort are very beautiful.
As a suggestion, if it was implemented the possibility to select between to have lunch Or to have dinner it would be even better.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Almir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jatiuca, Gerente at Jatiuca Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you for your review and also for your suggestion. We hope to see you soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I´ve been to this hotel during a whole week in order to participate in an International conference, organized by ABRAPUI (ASSOCIAÇÃO BRASILEIRA DE PROFESSORES UNIIVERSITÁRIOS DE INGLÊS). Besides the great and adequate infrastructure to receive around 400 participants for them to present and attend speeches and small group seminars, the resort offers multiple activities. The location of the hotel as well as its 2 big swimming pools, its restaurant (delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner) and the confortable rooms (actually I and my husband were given a small apartment with a beautiful seaview), have granted us the relaxing side of the whole story. In other words: Jatiúca hotel is a great option for the ones who want to visit Maceió, the capital of the Alagoas State, in Brazil.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliane030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio C, Gerente geral at Jatiuca Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014

Dear Mrs. Eliane,

We were very happy about your feedback and glad to know that the Jatiúca Resort was able to exceed your expectations, I would like to see you soon.

Regards,

Claudio Cordeiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Excellent staff, good localization. An urban resort in front of the Jatiuca Beach. Full of green, with two pools , confortable bed, a big size bed and room. Calm and silent. Rich breakfast, with typical fruits, juices, breads, "tapiocas" and much more.

Room Tip: In front of the beach
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mila_rocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews