We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orca spotting at its best ”
Review of Island Adventures

Island Adventures
Ranked #3 of 15 Tours in Anacortes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We pride ourselves as being one of the most experienced and dedicated whale-watching companies in Washington. Because of our very high success rate, Island Adventures was one of the first and only companies to guarantee whale sightings on every tour - but it's our team of highly qualified crew that will make your trip unforgettable! They boast over 100 years of combined experience in the islands, over 4100 days with the whales, and have led excursions for over 80,000 satisfied customers.
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

So today was a first. We planned this all the way back in Sydney and hoped and prayed we would see Orcas on the whale watch tour. Well we were not disappointed!!!!! Scott, Erica and Eric hosted our day so well. They were all very informative and knowledgeable. They had heard there were a pod of whales and took us there and we sat for about an hour watching these amazing creatures. Such a great day. You can buy food and drink on board but can bring your own too. Would highly recommend this tour company.

Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacortesWhales, Manager at Island Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Lisa,

It sounds like you traveled quite a long way to make this dream a reality! We're thrilled that we were able to provide you with an afternoon of watching these charismatic creatures. I will pass your compliments on to your tour's crew and appreciate you taking time to review your experience!

Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"whale watching"
in 149 reviews
"see whales"
in 54 reviews
"harbor seals"
in 72 reviews
"captain carl"
in 22 reviews
"bald eagles"
in 63 reviews
"the galley"
in 23 reviews
"orca pods"
in 15 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 10 reviews
"saw orcas"
in 32 reviews
"hot dogs"
in 9 reviews
"spy hopping"
in 12 reviews
"sea world"
in 7 reviews
"port angeles"
in 12 reviews
"great trip"
in 35 reviews
"killer whales"
in 20 reviews
"boat ride"
in 17 reviews
"whale watches"
in 7 reviews
Filter

61 - 65 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017

We loved our tour! Great crew, great boat and the orca show was amazing! We saw two mother orcas teaching their young to hunt and a large pod in sleep mode all breathing and diving together. Saw bald eagle and harbor seals as well. Crew was super friendly and knowledgeable, would go back again in a heartbeat!

Thank Luba87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacortesWhales, Manager at Island Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to write about your trip! We love hearing from our guests about their experiences. Sounds like you got to witness a very important training session as the youngsters honed their hunting skills. It was great to have you aboard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

A must do if you want to experience wildlife in the Pacific Northwest! Orcas, seals, otters, eagles, jellyfish, dolphin and so much more! Whales are closer than one would imagine.

Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacortesWhales, Manager at Island Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Kelly,

Thanks for taking time to write a quick review of your experience! It sounds like you had a wonderful tour full of a variety of wildlife. It was a pleasure having you join us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for some souvenirs and island tour ideas . Great information and suggestions made. The lady was very helpful.

Thank 242donnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This trip with our family to the San Juans was the 3rd time we have gone whale watching with island adventures. We, again as before, had an incredibly fun time. All the boat staffs have been knowledgeable, accommodating and friendly.

Stop at the local donut shop appropriately named Donut House, the Captains and Crews love donuts!

Thank LP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnacortesWhales, Manager at Island Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your experiences with Island Adventures. We appreciate your loyalty and strive to show our repeat guests something a little different on each and every tour. It's great to see you had another fun day on the water and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Adventures also viewed

 
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
Anacortes, Fidalgo Island
 

Been to Island Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing