We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Highlander Motel(Arlington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
37
82
70
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
82
70
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopsteep drivewaydunkin donuts across the streetclarendon metrominutes by carironing boardbudget optionstaff was extremely nicecable tvmicrowave and fridgedc areahelpful with directionsroom was very clean and comfortablewifi is freearlington national cemeteryshort stayincluded breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Very well located and that's about all I can say on the plus side. The room was dark and dirty there were holes on the walls that had been plastered without taking into consideration the looks of the room. The bathroom had cigarette marks on the sink. Even though I requested a non smoking room I did not get one and only realized it next morning, my room was 222 if anyone needs to check out. The bathroom had a bar of soap from a previous guest on top of the shower. THERE IS NO BREAKFAST! Do not believe in the description, 3 tubs of coffee and some lousy prepackaged pastries is what they call breakfast. The bed was the worst and even after taking a sleeping pill I still woke up several times because the mattress felt like a hammock. I could have stayed at an extended stay for the same price and at least the tell you upfront they have an "on the go breakfast". Lesson learned and never again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Denny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Guest Relations Manager at Inns Of Virginia Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback; we apologize that your stay was not completely satisfactory. We pride ourselves on providing every guest with a clean room and positive overall experience. Your input has been shared with management and they are reviewing it with hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We received a good deal on hotels.com, and were also able to use a $50 coupon so the price was good. It's a block from the 55 bus stop and Rosslyn station is a couple of miles away. The rooms are a little small but they are clean.They have no hair dryers or ironing board, but they give you plenty of toiletries. The air conditioner in our room was very noisy. They do offer packaged pastries for breakfast and coffee and tea. The best part of our stay was the employees were so nice and helpful. I didn't enjoy walking up the steep parking lot to get back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Miss_Ivy_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Guest Relations Manager at Inns Of Virginia Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. During future stays, please let the front desk know if you need a hair dryer and we will be glad to provide you with one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Comfortable bed and clean but no frills hotel for a decent price in that area. Convenient to the DC sites, nearby a direct scenic highway (Washington Memorial Pkwy) to get there. Packaged pastries and coffee/tea and apples for breakfast. The daytime receptionist was excellent and very helpful. Early morning (6:30) I found no one, though I checked over a 15 minute period. No hairdryer in the room, but you can request one. All the basic amenities were provided. Thin walls.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elllend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed here 4 nights whilst holidaying from Australia.
The location was handy with a bus stop out front, we took t to catch the metro and go sightseeing.
Had free parking- but very steep driveway (main carpark very steep- has a smaller level park off side road also)
Has old and dated décor, but is clean and comfortable – no complaints.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The included breakfast –‘continental breakfast’ offered – was just plastic packaged pastries, muffins and apples, not very palatable. Not really worth the effort.
24hr free coffee
the rooms were a good size and the bed comfy
No safe for valuables.
The air con worked well but a bit loud when trying to sleep so we turned it off until too warm then got up and turned it on again.
Our hotel room was quiet –with no traffic noise
The shower – very old style stiff controller, hand to ring reception to ask how to make it work, in a step in acrylic bath.
The cleaners worked very late in the day, still servicing rooms when we returned from sightseeing.
Our room had a large fridge which was great.
The internet was up and down, so bad at times we had to run off our phone as a hotspot.
Recycling bin- a good idea
Food nearby - a nice Chinese a few doors down and other food options close by.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bigruss57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Clearly below average: Smelly room, humming sound at night, sticky carpet, bedsheets just wrapped around a blanket which of course loosen at night. So far, so average.

But what’s offered as „breakfast included“ is a joke: No chairs to sit down (you just sit at a couch in the lobby), no cereals or toast, but packed buns that are so full of sugar that they make you feel really bad afterwards.

Internet is fast, though. Parking is included. And the staff is friendly, so probably not their fault.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny B, Public Relations Manager at Inns Of Virginia Arlington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. I will discuss with the manager so that we can improve our service to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments as this is how we improve our service. Just so you know for next time it is listed as continental breakfast included. We are very limited by what we are able to serve due to Arlington County Health Department regulations. There are restaurants in the area that serve a full breakfast meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews