We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
394
161
45
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
161
45
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king street valet parking great location old town prince street metro station whole foods short walk free trolley street parking within walking distance two blocks nice hotel would stay here again rooms are clean shops and restaurants national harbor
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Good location, only two block from King Street.

Nice friendly staff, stayed there for my birthday trip, everyone was very helpful, room is good, only found a sewing needle on the carpet next to one of the beds, thank god no one stepped on it.

Overall, great choice in Alexandria.

Parking is a bit expensive, but there were lots of street parking spots around the hotel, if you want to avoid paying for valet parking.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 401nadert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your guest experience along with our nice friendly staff and location. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

My family and I stayed here last year when I ran the Marine Corp Marathon and it was our first choice again for this years Marathon. It's in a great location and the staff is outstanding. Great location to the Metro, dinning and shopping!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 22kimberleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for your review. It's great to know we provided you a great guest experience and you enjoyed our wonderful stay and location. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Been to Alexandria on business for several trips and always stay at the Garden in. The location is convenient and the rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. Staff is courteous and attentive. I like that the room-service doesn't mark up the restaurant prices and will notify you when the food is ready to be picked up. Overall Good Experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank llemaster2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you for your review. I am glad when traveling to Alexandria VA you choose to stay with Hilton Garden Inn. Our goal is to provide clean comfortable accommodations along with courteous and attentive service. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

This was our first stay in Alexandria. The Hilton Garden Inn was a great choice. Very near Metro to DC. Easy getting around Old Town.The hotel is clean, the bed was very comfortable, staff pleasant, helpful and efficient. Very quiet, restful stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Navigator756959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to provide you with a great guest experience. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

This HGI is located close to the King Street metro station and is within walking distance of Old Town. The staff is friendly and helpful. The on-site bar and restaurant make it easy to relax and grab a bite to eat in case you want to stay in for the night.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Detroiter_in_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryAnne R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your guest experience and found our location, friendly staff and on site restaurant and bar to your liking. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews