We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$144
Hyatt.comUS$144
PricelineUS$145
Hotels.comUS$144
eDreamsUS$143
getaroom.comUS$183
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
64
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
64
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry bar southern restaurant bathroom mirror hotel choice king street old town front desk staff rooms are small perfect location business travel within walking distance street parking shops and restaurants clean hotel great hotel dc area definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

My son and I took this trip to see Universities in Boston and flew into DC to see the Cherry Blossoms but I love Old Town Alexandria so I wanted to stay there to show my son around the town. We had a great stay and time in the town.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Leksy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Karow, Owner at Hyatt Centric Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Dear Leksy P,

Thank you for your review! It's wonderful to hear you were able to make stop in Old Town after your son's university tours. I hope you can return again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Matt Karow
General Manager
matt.karow@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

Most definitely meant for the discerning travelers, this new Ultra Modern European Stylish Hotel is Breathtaking and Elegant. The rooms are smaller but true to European modern architecture, Gorgeous and Cute. Even the bathrooms are really cute. Lobby has a Art Deco feel with a Restaurant Bar on one end, large windows all around. Parking is available. Close to metro, and less than one mile walk to Spectacular WaterFront. The location is beautiful, quaint old European feel. Staff are very nice. Rooms are Clean and Comfortable. This by far is one of my favorite Hotels and Locations thus far.

Room tip: I think the corner suites must be best the ones with sofas. I did not need such a large suite.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victorydazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Karow, Owner at Hyatt Centric Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Thank you for taking the the time to comment on your experience with us! It has been a true pleasure to have you as one of our guests. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to being your go-to hotel in the future.


Kind Regards,

Matt Karow
General Manager
matt.karow@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

This property is located on quaint King Street. It was very clean with a comfortable bed. Unfortunately, due to COVID restrictions some amenities, i.e. continental breakfast was unavailable. Otherwise, a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Nthekeyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Karow, Owner at Hyatt Centric Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience and also for choosing us for your hotel accommodations. It's wonderful to hear you had a pleasant stay, and we hope you can return and visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Matt Karow
General Manager
matt.karow@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

The room is very tiny, so if you need something spacious this isn’t the hotel for you. However I felt very safe as the staff was constantly cleaning, and everybody was very attentive. The location is great and the town is absolutely beautiful.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dancethrulife77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Karow, Owner at Hyatt Centric Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear Dancethrulife77,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our location in the heart of Old Town. I hope you can return and visit us again soon.

All the Best,

Matt Karow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021

The staff at this location were courteous and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. Good location. Great stay. This is a top hotel choice if I am looking to book a room when I return to the area.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank n0vert0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Karow, Owner at Hyatt Centric Old Town Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Thank you for your 5-star review! It's fantastic to hear you had such a great visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers,

Matt Karow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews