We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
284
167
42
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
167
42
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town full kitchen free shuttle eisenhower metro metro tracks one bedroom suite whole foods king street on site parking stove top parking fee oatmeal an extended stay front desk staff duke street few blocks underground garage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Passing through on business and booked this place before we came into town. Very clean, good beds and pillows. Kitchen, living room area are large . It’s like a small apartment . Bathroom sink area nice , but the bathroom door makes it tough to maneuver in and out of the bathroom shower area. In need of a pocket door. Very quiet . Another good Marriott property.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gatorsxc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Our room had a very comfortable king bed really nice pillows and a pull out sofa bed. The room also had a full size fridge, stove top, microwave, coffee maker. Breakfast was excellent with very good selections plus free drinks and food at 6-7. Our evening had pull pork, chips and fresh fruit. Walking distance of good restaurants. Friendly staff

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank haileythegolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Stayed here in a 2 bedroom suite with wife and son in August 2018. Room was very spacious and clean with amazing pictures windows, excellent bedding, and very effective air conditioning much appreciated during a 100-degree heatwave. Good breakfast and nice free evening snacks and drinks. A problem with one of the three TVs (!) in our room was quickly addressed and resolved by hotel staff. Several restaurants and a metro stop not far from the hotel, but the location is a bit further than ideal from Old Town proper if walking, especially in such hot weather. No complaints though, I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

I came to town last weekend to visit family, and stayed at the Marriott Residence Inn. In my first night I had the delight of meeting a wonderful young lady named Cynthia, who’s service was more than exceptional. She recommended me the steak and mash potatoes which I have to say was one of the best I’ve had in some time. The overall experience was great and definitely will choose this location again on future trips.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Was about 15-20 minutes outside the DC mall, with clean rooms, very nice staff, simple breakfast included, and reasonable cost around 110-140 per night. Parking was $20 but in building. Plenty of cabs around.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LongIslandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquis S, Manager at Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews