We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our new home away from home!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
R & R
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
R & R
View from our balcony!!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
R & R
View from our balcony!!!
Coffee bar stocked with to-go coffee cups! Great when you want to hit those trails!!!
The 'All-American' room
The 'Deer haven' Suite
'Fisherman's lodge' Room
Downstairs recreational room. Also comes equipped with recliners and a hid-a-bed.
We're stocked with Books, board games, puzzles and cozy blankets for those chilly winter days/nights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alton, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bnlstout
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Our new home away from home!!!”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Checked in to Rexford’s retreat for our family’s trip to Bryce Canyon and couldn’t be happier. Falisha made everything so easy when it came to our reservation. The cabin has a very homey feel and is tastefully decorated. Almost every thing you need to enjoy your stay is already there. There is even internet and Direct TV if you get snowed in!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley P
1 review
“Amazing and quiet!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We loved our trip! It was such a quiet area with reasonable drives to Zion, Bryce, etc. and easy access to the main hwy. The house was so cute and clean! We will definitely stay again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cjoneshom...
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“There's no place like home ✨❤️✨”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a fantastic cozy warm and friendly cabin and super cool owners. Everything we needed to be comfortable was there. The deer walking through the yard at sunset and the memories of my daughter Meghan who was home from college in Michigan and her lifelong BFFs giggling and laughing like kids ( theyve been friends since they were like two or three)...

PRICELESS !!!

The cabin is nicely appointed and very comfortable. The kitchen has everything... just bring your food and there are two family rooms with very comfortable couches .. we felt like we were at home away from home. It was very nice and cozy and yet not too fancy to the point where you felt like you were going to break something...lol

We watched the Persied Meteor Shower from the front porch ... the Milky Way was spectacular !!!

All in all ...it was the best Rental cabin experience we've ever had !!! From Big Bear to Park City (although that was nice too !) To Truckee and Mt Charleston and beyond ....

Great Hikes nearby... Ice Cave, Cascade Falls, Bryce Canyon, and easy access to Panguich and Navajo Lakes... Mammoth Caves and Hella ATV trails that go on for miles...

Duck Creek was cool ! Good vibes and good food at Martinis Deli ... mom and daughter operation ! They also rent ATVs give them a try.

If you're looking for a place to get away and yet still have all the comforts of home this is it !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you a Chris for the nice feedback!!! We're so beyond thrilled you had an excellent time. Everything you mentioned above is what we strive for! Please shoot me a text if there's anything we can be do better... we're always looking to improve. We'd love to host you again one day!!
Love, the Rexford Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rudy E
1 review
“I will absolutely book again, Great experience!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What impressed me the most is much we felt at home when arriving. We almost felt as if this cabin was our own. It was clean, well stocked with everything you could need for a week's stay. Peaceful, and quiet. Just what we needed. Even the deer that walked thru the property while sitting on the porch was an added treat. Amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you Rudy for your outstanding review.... can't express how much we enjoy hosting..... so your words really resinate with us. We'd LOVE to have you back soon.
Greatfully,
The Rexford family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailabern...
1 review
“Thanksgiving to remember”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We rented the cabin over the long thanksgiving weekend and had one of the most memorable holidays with our family and friends!

When we arrived, the first thing that caught our eyes were the breathtaking views. The cabin is surrounded by large trees and overlooks a beautiful meadow. Watching the sunrise/set from the upper deck, with a hot drink in hand, was just stunning. At night, you can see stars for miles! The view looking out the kitchen window is like something on a postcard! There was a light dusting of snow on the ground so it was too cold to use the outdoor fire pit. We can't wait to come back in the spring with our friends to roast hot dogs and make smores!

As for the inside of the cabin, it far exceeds our expectations. There were 4 adults, 2 kids and a 4 month old baby and there was plenty of room! The downstairs had a large living room equipped with many games and movies for cold snowy days. There's also a bed/full bath/ washer/dryer down there, so this place is great for multiple families. There was also a pack and play and highchair which was nice to have, (one less thing to bring up). The second floor has the remaining 2 rooms, bath, kitchen and family room. One of my favorite features of this house was the wood burning fire place upstairs. There was plenty of wood and it warmed the cabin nicely, while giving off the perfect "cabiny feel" on chilly nights.

We brought food to make a traditional giving dinner, and the full sized kitchen was great! It had all the appliances, kitchen gadgets and cookware we needed, even a turkey baster! There were plenty of blankets and throws to cuddle up with on the couches, 2 TV's and wifi.

The last day we were there, the town had a special event celebrating the up coming Christmas holiday. The kids loved seeing Santa, having hot cocoa in the restaurant and partaking in the tree lighting ceremony. Everyone walks through town, with candles in hand and singing Christmas carols. It was a great experience! That night we had our first snowfall, and woke up to 4 inches of snow! Something to note... . The driveway has a nice incline and doubled as a hill for sledding for the kids! The wrap around Windows upstairs overlooks the meadow and long drive way, so you can keep an eye on them while being out there.
The Rexford's were very accommodating, and there cabin was so warm and inviting. We had such a great time at the cabin and can't wait to book our next stay up there and experience other seasons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing