We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation, great snow, perfect for...”
Chalet Day Johns - 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Day Johns - 1
Chalet Day Johns - 2 Chalet Day Johns - 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Chalet Day Johns - 1
Chalet Day Johns - 2
Chalet Day Johns - 3
Chalet Day Johns - 4
Chalet Day Johns - 5
Chalet Day Johns - 6
Chalet Day Johns - 7
Chalet Day Johns - 8
Chalet Day Johns - 9
Chalet Day Johns - 10
Chalet Day Johns - 11
Chalet Day Johns - 12
Chalet Day Johns - 13
Chalet Day Johns - 14
Chalet Day Johns - 15
Chalet Day Johns - 16
Chalet Day Johns - 17
Chalet Day Johns - 18
Chalet Day Johns - 19
Chalet Day Johns - 20
Chalet Day Johns - 21
Chalet Day Johns - 22
Chalet Day Johns - 23
Chalet Day Johns - 24
Chalet Day Johns - 25
Chalet Day Johns - 26
Chalet Day Johns - 27
Chalet Day Johns - 28
Chalet Day Johns - 29
Chalet Day Johns - 30
Chalet Day Johns - 31
Chalet Day Johns - 32
Chalet Day Johns - 33
Chalet Day Johns - 34
Chalet Day Johns - 35
Chalet Day Johns - 36
Chalet Day Johns - 37
Chalet Day Johns - Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Alta, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holidaygi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent accommodation, great snow, perfect for our large group”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

There were 15 of us - seasoned skiers - 9 young adults with parents from Australia. We ski every year somewhere in the world and this trip was a winner. The chalet was really comfortable, great to have a bathroom for each bedroom, really good living spaces and well appointed kitchen. We had three of our 8 evening meals provided by Dan and his team which meant we didn't have to cook every night. Dan did the shopping in advance which was really handy and they organised lift tickets, shuttle service and musical instruments that we wanted. Nothing was too much problem for them . The snow was unreal in Alta. We skied Snowbird and Solitude as well which was great. I would recommend this property for a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and spaciousness and the ensuite bathrooms for each bedroom and the spa was great
Liked least: Some of the missing kitchen items and a few things not working properly which need maintenance, but not major items.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thank you for the kind review. I will pass your comments along to Dan and the rest of the Alta Chalets team. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests and it means a lot to receive your feedback. We hope that you had safe travels back home and that we see you on a future ski trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamish N
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great experience, amazing food”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a group of 7 adults and 8 children and it was very comfortable. There was a huge dining room, and a big TV room with a 65" 2010 model Samsung tv which the children could watch while leaving the adults in peace in the living room to talk. There was an equipment room with a powered drying rack for gloves, hats and boots. There were two hot tubs.

We had Alta Chalets do breakfast and dinner, and we were astonished by the quality. Claire Smallwood was our executive chef, and her meals would have rated a Michelin star. To be clear, the food was way beyond what we expected or were prepared for. Several of the children commented that "we don't deserve this!" See if you can get Claire, as it is hard to believe that her standards are typical.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The food prepared by Claire Smallwood
Liked least: Could have used a treadmill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
We are so glad that you had a nice visit to Alta and the Chalet Day Johns. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to Claire. Have a very Happy Holidays and we hope to see you need season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed 19 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 13 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Travelling group: Business colleagues
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;