We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved by olympic athletes and photographers alike”
Creekside - 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creekside - 1
Creekside - 2 Creekside - 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Creekside - 1
Creekside - 2
Creekside - 3
Creekside - 4
Creekside - 5
Creekside - 6
Creekside - 7
Creekside - 8
Creekside - 9
Creekside - 10
Creekside - 11
Creekside - 12
Creekside - 13
Creekside - 14
Creekside - 15
Creekside - 16
Creekside - 17
Creekside - 18
Creekside - 19
Creekside - 20
Creekside - 21
Creekside - 22
Creekside - Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Alta, Utah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SpyderAct...
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Loved by olympic athletes and photographers alike”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our athlete team had the pleasure of staying at Creekside chalet while shooting our Men's Fall 2015 catalog. Besides the 44' inches of fresh snowfall, we could not have been happier with our accommodations. From the rustic rooms, to the close proximity to the mountain, Creekside was loved by our Olympic athletes and photographers. In addition to the fabulous house, the building manager Tristen was extremely helpful. From shoveling snow to helping with groceries, we hope to see him again next winter! We would recommend this spot to any action sports team looking to make their time in Utah that much more memorable.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enzian
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for a FamilySki Trip”
Reviewed 19 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We rented this chalet for 4 nights at the end of March for a family ski trip to Alta. There were eleven of us, including parents and adult children, and the chalet was a perfect fit. Although we did not realize it from viewing photos on the website, this is a chalet we have admired many times from th eroad above when we are hiking at Alta in the Summer. although we go often in the summer, this was the first time we had beeen to Alta to ski since 1999. I wish we had discovered this chalet sooner!

Among the great features are the location (walk to Wildcat base, ski back on the skiers' return cat track to a road just above the chalet), and the kitchen, which is large and very well-equipped with state of the art appliances, nice pots and pans, and plenty of dishes for 11 people. Since we planned to cook all our meals "in" during our stay, it was a pleasure to have such a nice kitchen. The dining room table is large enough to seat all of us at one time, which was great. I did not use the hot tub but others in our group enjoyed it alot.

The living room is not as large as it appears in th ewide-angle photo here on Tripadvisor. But it is nice and cozy, with plenty of seating for half our group at a time. We did not spend a lot of time there anyway; we were either out skiing or hanging out in th ekitchen or hot tub.

The rental process was very smooth; Dan and Adriane are both very responsive to inquiries and concerns. And the caretakers, ian and Helen, are very attentive and helpful.
All in all it was a great stay, and we'd love to return.

The renta

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it fit 11 of us very comfortably.
Liked least: Could have used another bathroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Reviewed 29 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San diego
Reviewed 11 March 2009 for a stay in January 2006

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing