We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
336
57
32
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
57
32
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel billiard room superior room italian theme wild basin hill country large walk in shower texas highway self park pool bar turn down service office building luxury hotel rooms are spacious valet service girls weekend valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Great food, recreation and comfortable room. The location is very scenic and yet remote enough to allow for relaxation. I would stay here again anytime. Service from the staff adds to the experience. When can I return! Ha!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Even though we live in Austin, we chose the Hotel Granduca for some time away from everything. What a perfect spot! Quiet, comfortable rooms, fantastic food and great service. We are definitely looking forward to more weekends at the Granduca in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor rooms for better Hill Country views
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank michaelw_2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

What a great property and great people! Shout out to Krystie from the bar area! You rock!

This hotel brings everything that you expect from a 5 Star hotel and beyond. Great service. Rooms are classy. Their courtyard, lobby, bar area. Amazing!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Flew in for 4 days to help daughter who had a new baby and business meetings. Jeffrey, the Manager, was always responsive to any suggestions or problems that needed responding to. Had special requests for refrigeration and crib and such and he and his staff worked diligently in solving any problem (and I was demanding as I wanted everything set up for daughter so she had one less thing to deal with). Duane, the head of security, drove me places to help me locate special needs for baby and brought things up to the room. Very accommodating staff and very professional. Restaurant was declicious for supper, recommend Branzino fish and fresh baked bread was scrumptious. Salt water pool was warm and relaxing and gym was well equippped.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are really quiet, try to overlook pool
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank lelalulit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Three different stays in past 6 months. Quiet hotel, surroundings, even though a wedding was taking place one weekend. Very friendly staff. Note, check your pillows before turning in to be sure they're to your liking!

Room Tip: 3 different standard rooms I have stayed in have seen very fine and comfortable.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank stevegmckinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews