We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Award winning Italian restaurant within 2 blocks.
2 blocks you'll find Dolce Vita with fantastic sandwiches, coffee, and bar.
The Hyde Park Bar and Grill within 2 blocks has the best chicken fried steak.
Julio's in Hyde Park has some of the best Mexican food in Austin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Austin, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ginare
Enfield, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed this rental! Everything was exactly as advertised. The home was clean and comfortable and tastefully decorated. Hyde Park is a quiet, attractive neighborhood where you could go for a run or a long walk and get a good nights sleep yet you could be downtown in a few minutes by car. There were also some good restaurants, cafes, and a small grocery store nearby that were all an easy walk from the apartment. The washer and dryer on the property was also a great convenience. The owner was very quick to respond to questions when we made our arrangements and we would rent again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uofawildc...
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Feels like we hit the jackpot for our weekend away”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

One of my best gal pals and I hadn't seen each other in a year - we decided to meet up for a 3-day weekend in Austin. Didn't want a hotel, too impersonal. Didn't want a B&B, too "cozy". I stumbled across this place on Trip Advisor and decided to go out on a limb and book through the vacation rental site. This place was so absolutely perfect for our weekend. Updated, modern, quiet, comfortable, plenty of space. We both had our own bedroom. Sharing a bathroom was fine as it had two sinks. The TV was easy, the balcony deck was perfect for a Saturday morning chat, we walked to Quack's bakery twice because it was so delicious. Perfect location to launch our Austin explorations (we had a car - I feel like taking the bus would have been possible but not super convenient). SO MUCH BETTER THAN A HOTEL! Wine glasses and refrigerator for our evening drink and storing leftovers. Only suggestion is that they need a mirror in each bedroom, and didn't love that we had to bring our own soap & shampoo - seems like that would be easy to provide. High recommended!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
monterrey
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the place.
Liked least: Nothin
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve C
Bangor, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hyde Park is a great neighborhood in which to stay!”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were guests at this two bedroom apartment for four nights while spending time with our daughter who is a grad student at UT and lives only five blocks away. We loved our unit and especially loved the neighborhood for walking, running, coffee, cocktails, and dining. Four very good restaurants, a coffee/pastry shop, a cheese boutique, and a grocery store were all within a five minute walk. We learned about alleys, moon towers, and Austin's rich culture. The convenience to the downtown and peacefulness of our unit only added to the experience.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed was hard (as compared to home)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.