We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
dining area
kitchen and view toward deck
upstairs bedroom
desk area upstairs
upstairs bedroom
shower
upstairs hall looking into walk in closet
back yard relaxation
back view of deck from yard
water fountain outside
front of apartment
Living room facing front - couch makes into a double bed
outdoor area
living area with kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Austin, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John M
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and location”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment was perfect for my wife and me for a two week stay. We brought our bikes and were close to the trails around the lake and along the greenbelt. It is also near so many great restaurants in SOCO (South Congress) area. The apartment is very private with a full kitchen and great shower. The bedroom is upstairs.

The owner is so very nice as well. She made sure we had everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thanks John! I hope to see you, your wife, and your bikes again next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb E
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A gem of a place”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Convenient location, comfortable and stylish furnishings, reasonably priced, safe and quiet neighborhood. Will definitely will try to stay here again next time I'm in Austin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nicely furnished, comfortable, furnished kitchenette, safe, quiet neighborhood
Liked least: Stairs, not a place for those with disabilities
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzbytwo
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Gem in Austin”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in the Cistern Annex when visiting Austin in May.

We stayed for a week and the accommodation was perfect. It's is totally self contained and well fitted out with a kitchen/living area downstairs and a lot bedroom and bathroom upstairs.

There is parking out front and a great backyard shared with the main house but with a private area as well.
The property is on the edge of Zilker and Barton Springs and is is a beautiful, leafy part of the Aistin area. We did a lot of early morning walks.

We were made most welcome by Vicky and Stan and will certainly return to this spot in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dodipooh
Waianae
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful setting”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cistern house. It had everything we needed, was in a convenient location to restaurants, parks, and shops, and was just a beautiful setting. I wish the weather had been better to enjoy the backyard because it was gorgeous. The owners were out of town during our stay but were still extremely responsive when the Google Fiber internet/cable stopped working. Vicki even called Google Fiber at 1130pm after I informed her there was an issue and she stayed on the phone with them until it was resolved. Overall, very friendly owners, hassle-free reservation and great accomodations. I hope to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall setting in quiet neighborhood
Liked least: No cable/internet the first night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri-Ka...
Houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trip for Fun in Austin”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Cistern Annex was very lovely. There are so many extra special touches that Vicki makes sure to include. A tea kettle and box of quality tea bags was waiting for our arrival. The kitchen held many extra ingredients, such as condiments and spices. It was wonderful to return from our night out and not hear upstairs, or downstairs travellers on the other side of the building. Plus, the view from the upstairs bedroom was beautiful. I would love to stay at The Annex on a future trip to Austin.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thanks so much for the review on your stay - it is so helpful to hear from our guests about what items they like to have available. Be sure and come back to visit when the crepe myrtle is blooming near those upstairs windows - it's even more beautiful then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing