We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$252
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Renaissance Austin Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$109
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$100
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Ella(Austin)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (1 901)
Filter reviews
1 901 results
Traveller rating
1 316
438
96
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 316
438
96
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centergreat locationaustin downtownvalet parkingwithin walking distancefree breakfastvalet staffindoor poolbusiness tripcorner roomroom was spaciousrainey streetrestaurants and barssitting areaa great staylady bird lakewonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1 901 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve stayed here multiple times, especially when attending events at the Austin Convention Center. It’s a fantastic location, just a few blocks away. There’s a small grocery store across the street, as well as excellent restaurants within walking distance. The hotel itself has a solid staff, clean rooms, up-to-date amenities, and is reasonably priced. Breakfast is included and there are always plenty of options. I’m pretty loyal to the Hyatt brand, but locations like this make it easy. Whenever I’m in Austin, I’ll be staying here. Highly recommend!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Janette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel H, Sales Team at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Janette!
Thank you for your review!! It is always a pleasure to have you here, and we are so thankful with you for choosing us! Your loyalty means a lot to us! Hearing that whenever you are in Austin, you will be staying here is.. amazing! You motivate us to keep improving and delivering great service.
I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team. Again, thank you for your loyalty, and also for your recommendation!
We look forward to welcoming you next time you come to Austin!

Sincerely,
The Hyatt Place Austin DT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is located a few blocks away from convention center, and walking distance to major attractions.

The hotel kind of looks like a modern boutique one. I visited here on a business trip, and I did notice that there were no families with small children while my stay.

One of the best amenities is its daily breakfast, served from 6:30 to 9:30 am. This is not like the other hotel chains were you get the same thing everyday. Here, the options vary with daily themes. There is always plenty of food, and no sense that if you do not get there early, you’ll miss out.

Coffee and tea selections are great too.

For those of you interested in the pool, it’s indoors and small. The gym has functioning machines, cleaning wipes, plenty of water, earplugs, and towels. There are also mats, weights and balls.

This is a green hotel, so you have the option to skip the room service and get points in your Hyatt membership. Pretty cool.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank eclair_ramon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel H, Sales Team at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Eclair_ramon,
Thank you for your 4 stars! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, and the variety we offer. It is always a good idea to have a great cup of coffee or tea, so we are glad that you enjoyed it, too!
We hope that you stay with us again for your next business trip or leisure trip!

Warm Regards,
The Hyatt Place Austin DT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location, quality and cleanliness of this hotel made my work conference very comfortable and pleasant. The staff was available to assist at the spur of a moment and hospitality as well as night life added to the comfort. Will gladly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jonvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella F, Sales at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Jonvia! Thank you for your kind review. Our staff works very hard to make sure each of our guests as comfortable as they would be at home. We look forward to future stays with you!

Best regards, The Hyatt Place Austin Downtown Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Place Austin Downtown. The hotel is well maintained, rooms are very clean, staff are very friendly and very helpful. The breakfast that is included with each stay is of a premium quality. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank nleazer2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline R, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again!
-Sales at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I adored my brief stay at the Hyatt place. The room and it’s views were spectacular. The staff was informed and accommodating! The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of downtown so that I was able to enjoy live music in a fabulous atmosphere. What a treat!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jhanbeaullieu2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline R, Manager at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to experience Austin's live music scene. We value your feedback and hope we will have the chance to host your visit next time!
-Sales at Hyatt Place Austin Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews