We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 247)
Filter reviews
1 247 results
Traveller rating
611
412
128
53
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
412
128
53
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center great location pf changs valet parking happy hour within walking distance free breakfast the breakfast area king suite valet service front desk staff sixth street per day austin downtown the congress would definitely stay here again rainey street
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1 247 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2019

Tried to cancel days before arrival. Refused to grant refund. Had to stay there and my friend went to another hotel and paid less for a better hotel (Van Zandt). Did not care about customer, did not offer any help with the situation.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Companion36265047365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corynn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Thank you for your feedback. When you book a room with us, we hold that room for you and are unable to sell it to another guest. In exchange for this guarantee, hotels require a card on file to guarantee and acceptance of our cancellation policy. This policy varies depending on the rate program you choose with our most flexible requiring cancellation at least two days prior to arrival. Cancellation after the deadline will result in a penalty, usually one night room and tax unless the reservation is advance purchase. While there are certainly situations that warrant a courtesy waiver, they are only granted under truly extenuating circumstances. All hotels have a similar policy. It is always a good practice to review the cancellation policies to ensure you book the one that best meets your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

This hotel was amazing! When I checked in I was given two bottles of water as amenities and told about the other amenities available to me. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly (front desk, breakfast attendents, parking attendent, even housekeepers greeted me). Any concerns I had were taken care of. Refrigerators were in the room but you have to go downstairs to use the microwave. Breakfast was great. Nice variety. This hotel was in a great location downtown. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jenthomas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corynn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Thank you for the kind remarks! We agree that we have the best staff in ATX! Thank you for acknowledging them. Pro Tip: Our suites do have a microwave for those that prefer one in the room. Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

Good property with excellent access to downtown Austin. Very good buffet breakfast with good variety of food. Very clean lobby and dining area. Valet parking at $43 (including tax) per night a little high even for Austin.

Room tip: Higher floors less susceptible to traffic noise
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corynn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed our location and free breakfast. While $41 plus tax for parking might seem a little high, it is at the low end for hotels in the Downtown/ Convention Center area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

The location of this Hotel is good. The staff is good. The rooms need serious attention. The beds are uncomfortable, the linens are scratchy and old. The towels obviously were not dried with a dryer sheet or any kind of fabric softener. Way overpriced for what you get at this location. Breakfast below average.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramon Cardona C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to comment on your resent experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and does wonders to help improve our guest experience. I apologize you had to endure difficulties with your stay that made you rate our hotel as not exceptional. I’ve relayed your concerns to our staff so they may address the problems you encountered. I do hope you return back to our property in the future. We will be going through a in room renovation in August to update our rooms and hope to see you back. I would love to resolve your complaint to your satisfaction. When you have a moment may you contact me directly so I can Make It Right for you.

Ramon Cardona
512-744-0804

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

I've stayed at Hamptons before and always have a great stay. Great service, great breakfast, great room, great beds, clean bathroom and shower, great people. Very professional. Couldn't have asked for more.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vacation38347448404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corynn H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Thank you for the kind words and five star review! Your loyalty to Hampton by Hilton is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews