We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
26 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$171
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/06
Fairmont
US$171
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$398
US$129
View Deal
SAVE US$269
Free cancellation until 21/03/03
Expedia.comUS$171
eDreamsUS$171
Prestigia.comUS$398
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 846)
Filter reviews
2 846 results
Traveller rating
2 241
331
150
60
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 241
331
150
60
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold lounge gold level beautiful hotel rainey street convention center pool area lobby bar corner room self parking live music business trip revue garrison regs ni walton conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 2 846 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a big Birthday Trip and couldn't have been better! I would 100% recommend this hotel and everything was VERY CLEAN AND SANTIZED! I felt 100% comfortable and at ease and walking distance to everything we wanted to do! Excellent all the way around!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator14363190945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Albanese, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Navigator1436190945.

Once again, Happy Birthday from the Fairmont Austin team! I'm thrilled to read that your birthday weekend was an incredible one, and that you found the property clean and comfortable. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ryan Albanese
Concierge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great experience we’ve had at Fairmont in Austin. Hotel room is spacious and well-appointed. Most of all, I am very impressed with the impeccable service that the staff had offered. Especially impressed with Ray GAO at the royal service line and Diego Sandez at housekeeping. They are really going out of their way to provide the top notch service to the hotel guests. This is what I would call a truly 5 star service! I will definitely come back to Fairmont again next time I am in Austin. Also, if you valet your Tesla, the hotel will help charging up your car as well. - QZ

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shuyuanzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Albanese, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shuyuanzhou,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us, and we are so delighted to know that the Fairmont Austin allowed for you to make the most of your recent visit. It is great to read that our team treated you like Royalty; from Ray in Royal Service, to Diego in Housekeeping. We are as lucky to have them as our colleagues as we are to have you as our guest! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Ryan Albanese
Concierge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Fairmont for our anniversary. From the moment you pull into valet, we were greeted warmly by Jonathan. He escorted us to the front desk and treated exceptional. Check in was smooth and effortless. The hotel smells amazing, like a wonderful aromatherapy scent. We were taken to our room. We opted for a Grand Suite that offers over 1200 square foot of spectacular views of Lady Bird Lake. The hotel is locate very close to nightlight and restaurants. 100% walkable. We did use a chauffeur and loved it. Highly recommend splurging on the nice room.

Room tip: Floors 27-31 offer amazing views.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaRenee_Recommends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Albanese, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LisaRenee_Recommends,

We are truly grateful for this excellent 5-star review! Thank you for taking a moment to acknowledge Jonathan, who went above and beyond in providing a truly memorable experience. Fun fact: the name of our custom lobby aroma is "Violet Crown Gardenia", named after the gorgeous 360 degree sunsets we see here in Texas Hill Country.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ryan Albanese
Concierge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came for some sunshine and sightseeing. The Fairmont was perfectly situated near the lake, walking trails, So Co, Rainey and 6th St. The pool is spectacular- comfortable seating, great drinks and food and outstanding service. The rooms are well appointed. We enjoyed the dining and snack options. If you’re looking for a property that is a bit upscale versus casual this is perfect.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ARAMSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Albanese, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ARAMSP,

Thank you for this great review! We're glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our property's ideal location and explore the best of Austin as well as the best of our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sicnerely,

Ryan Albanese
Concierge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Fairmont Austin is all you would ever want. The service from valet, front desk, to the amenities are always top notch. Everyone is friendly & accommodating. Rooms are nicely appointed with more than ample bathrooms, nice linens, and extremely clean in this day & age. The bars & restaurants are very good & the pool is by far the best in Austin.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Albanese, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bret M,

We are very pleased to hear that your stay was nothing short of 5-stars! Thank you for making note of our friendly staff and well-appointed guestrooms. We are grateful for your support and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Ryan Albanese
Concierge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews