We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 059)
Filter reviews
2 059 results
Traveller rating
1 542
295
149
52
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 542
295
149
52
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trio restaurant lady bird lake town lake lake view lobby bar luxury hotel room service the congress favorite hotel beautiful property the location is perfect happy hour heart of downtown live music convention center spa fs
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2 059 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2019

From the moment I opened my door I felt at home. The view of the lake was outstanding. Being able to complete my day on the back lawn overlooking the lake with a great glass of wine couldn't be beat! The staff is always friendly and the hotel looks great!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank h0llyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

Hotel was family wedding destination. Facility, Food and Staff 5 star!! Easy to walk around downtown. Staff handled all our needs promptly and efficently. Food in Restaurant and Bar was great. View over the lake/river spectacular.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights during the AWBD conference and it was an excellent experience.
Everyone from the bell-men, front-desk, house-keeping, valet-parking and management, were very accommodating and professional.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and had great pillows, the bath-room water was hot, and the lake-view was great!
On Sunday morning, they have a brunch unlike any where i have ever seen!
It is a smorgasbord of quality foods, drinks and delights that has something for everybody's taste, and some!
Our waiter, Oliver, was on top of his game as he provided top-notch service for our experience!
We will be coming back again soon!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank yendistonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, Ciclo Restaurant Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Dear yendistonio,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay, we very much appreciate the positive review. I am delighted to read that not only did you have a wonderful experience all-around but am pleased to hear that Oliver made a great impact on your brunch in Ciclo. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,
Joe Pena
Ciclo Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

My spouse and I spent 3 nights at this hotel because she had a conference here. The service was outstanding; our room had a beautiful view; and the location was perfect. I would absolutely return to this hotel if I were in Austin again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eightohtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019

Visited Austin for a friend’s daughter’s wedding. The wedding was held at the Four Seasons. The hotel excelled in all areas. Beautiful room overlooking the lake - they gave us an upgrade on arrival- VERY comfortable bed, immaculate room, quiet . Every staff member was helpful and polite, Lovely public areas , great location. We did not eat in the restaurant, but had delicious breakfast from room service - pancakes were fabulous- and coffee was located in the lobby area but right by the elevators , so you didn’t have to troop thru the lobby in your morning disheveled look. Excellent bar service and we heard some great music by 3 very young musicians there one night. The wedding was a seated dinner and they pulled that off well. Four delicious courses. The hotel is in a great location. You can’t go wrong here.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trium3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews