We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Staybridge Suites Austin Airport(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 200)
Filter reviews
1 200 results
Traveller rating
649
384
111
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
384
111
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue moonbest westernsattached restaurantclose to downtownsoco areasouth congressfree breakfasthot tubconvenient locationpool areagreat place to staywould stay here againyogurtnice poolhot breakfastclean roomseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 200 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No complaints about our stay at this hotel. It is a 10 minute car ride to most main attractions in Austin. Staff here very nice and hotel and room wad was very clean. Pool and Jacuzzi were lovely too.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank daraotoole23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying and sharing your experience.Our location is one of our best amenities, and I am glad it was that way for you. Our staff is dedicated to you, hope you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights in Austin and our goal was to see all of Austin’s best! Upon checking in, Larry and Amanda gave us the low down on sites, maps, and waters! A must since it was close to triple digits on our first day. Rooms are clean, beds firm, and all of the amenities are quality.
Breakfast in the morning is substantial- waffles, eggs, fruit, coffee, juice, biscuits, cereal, oatmeal, bread, pancakes and I think that covers it!
The entire staff goes above and beyond with cleanliness and it shows. Also, it was a joy to see recycling receptacles.
One tiny issue was that WiFi was only initially accessible in the lobby. Was still able to use it in the room, but first log on had to be in the lobby. Definitely a first world problem to have and I didn’t think it affected the quality of our stay.
We were some what successful in our endeavor of attempting to see everything. We will be back and we will stay here!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you stayed with us while you were exploring Austin; our location is so ideal for doing that! That you will stay with us again is music to our ears: you have made our day! Come back soon and stay often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Appearance of hotel is nice, breakfast was average. Price was high and beds were not comfortable, location was hard to get in and out due to Construction nearby, will not consider this Best Western Plus Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank elsac594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for staying and sharing your review. So sorry you were uncomfortable; please know we will always help you change to another room when one is available. Access to the entire area will improve when the construction is complete, so I hope you will reconsider.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Good price for value. Gary quiet with plenty of free parking. Staff seemed friendly. Room was clean and quiet. Good size fridge in room. Free wifi seems to work very good. Very quick to everything on congress or Lamar - except coming back at rush hour.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Clint R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are looking forward to your third stay! Thanks so much for staying; we are here to make you happy and comfortable. Hope you are back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

It was a last minute weekend trip from Houston for Mother’s Day.
Pros- Check in staff was nice and the room was good size.
- We requested extra towels and a blanket and it was brought right up.
- The complimentary breakfast was good and filling.

Cons- The pool needed to be clean, so my daughter didn’t want to stay in very long.
- The worst was as we were packing to leave I noticed bug on the bed. That totally grossed me out.
- At check out the clerk asked me how the stay was and I answered, “It was fine.”. She responded, as she should, with, “Just fine? Was there a problem?” I responded yes and that I had saw a bug in the bed. She didn’t react or even acknowledge what I said. She kept her head down and her he only thing she said after that was, “You are all paid up and the receipt will be emailed to you. Have a nice day.”

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank MARCI W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for staying and sharing your experience. I am so sorry for the problems you experienced, and appreciate your feedback. We strive daily to be the very best we can be; we want you to be happy and well attended to. We are unable to contact you directly, but if you want to speak with us further please contact the front office manager at 512-444-0561 x 410.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews