We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
22
44
50
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
44
50
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews austin amphitheater fruit and yogurt granola bars decent breakfast rental car off the highway shuttle service convenience proximity
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

This hotel is very close to the airport. However, I was surprised to find it was located on a busy highway, with no fast food, or restaurants nearby (except a really cool local mexican place a block away). Papa Johns would also not deliver us a pizza due to location. The pool was closed. The room had clean linens, and a thorough check showed no signs of critters. I still used my sleep sack to feel more comfortable. The carpet was dirty, and when my phone charger fell behind the nightstand, I had to pull it out and could tell that no one has cleaned there for a long time. There was a mini fridge and microwave. Bathroom was ok. We booked a hotel to sleep, with no intention of hanging out. This hotel did the job, but it is not what I am used to. On our last night, water was steadily dripping through the ceiling of the bathroom. We were offered a new room, but were packed for the airport and in bed. The manager did adjust our bill and not charge us for the last night, which I appreciated, but we had to change out our own buckets of mystery water. Overall, if you need a place to stay, near the airport, this hotel will do the job, but needs some TLC to make it more appealing.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Stayed here twice: arrival day landed bout midnight and leaving early-ish next morn, then again on departure day, getting there 9-10p and leaving 5a. Chose this hotel since it was near the airport and we were not going to be spending much time there, other than to grab a couple of winks...

Other reviewers seemed to have rough experiences, but ours was fine. The employees seemed friendly enough and our room was very clean. Ya, the elevator decor is not my style but fortunately that style choice was not carried over into the rooms. We did not hear any road noise from the freeway, but if this is a concern perhaps request a room away from the road? We put up the do not disturb card if we do not want to be woken up.

We did not use their shuttle since we landed so late, it was not running. We picked up our rental car right away instead (the extra cost of the rental car was equal to or less than a cab would have been and more convenient for us). Parking was easy in the hotel lot.

Did not check out their breakfast so cannot comment. On our second stay it was posted that there would be 'grab-n-go fruit and yogurt for early departures' but there were only sad looking mini muffins and Quaker Oats sugar, I mean, granola bars so we gave it a miss.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeThis_n_That
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

At check in, the people at the front desk kept getting distracted by the house cleaning help. The elevator doors are painted a bizarre color which looks very tacky. A lot of the floor tiles on the property are broken. On each floor the tile entry to the elevators have not been mopped for days or weeks, dirty shoe prints, spill marks and overall dirt. Our bathroom was not very clean around the bath tub and floor. BREAKFAST ends at 9AM, at 835pm the food was already cold and very greasy. The WIFI did not work, said we were connected, but did not work. I would not stay at this hotel again until they do some major cleaning!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Had to stay here 1 night (Sunday, March 4th) before going to a business meeting for work. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. It was okay for a night and there weren't any bugs, but it wasn't the cleanest place. You could see that they had a leak in the bathroom at one point and the tape that they used to "fix" it, wasn't doing it's best job. Spend a little more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StrasVegasDesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

We expected plane noise staying close to the airport. Actually don’t recall hearing any. But it could have been because the highway outside our window had a nonstop flow of jake brakes, Harley mufflers, and constant highway noise. We were on third floor. Then to top it off in the morning, checkout is 11:00 and the choice we made to sleep late on the last day of our trip was interrupted by a chambermaid rapping on our door with a hard object to come clean our room at 9:15.Don’t they know who has checked out already and go clean those rooms. Really just wanted to get some rest. Not here. Oh and the chambermaid proceeded to clean room across the hall from us with door open and a vacuum cleaner that needed a muffler. Overall our room was very clean and everything except shower head worked. It seemed to be clogged in some of the spray holes.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews