We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Brunch Spot!”
Review of Restaurant506

Restaurant506
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant506 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 921 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The well appointed dining room in the lovely Sanford House Bed & Breakfast is a perfect place for guests to enjoy an intimate meal - - feels just as special as if you are in your own rich Great Aunt’s elegant home!

Attended by a smooth and knowledgeable server, we giggled as we tried to narrow down what would best suit our brunch palates. So many delicious choices! We settled on Banana Cake French Toast and Crab Cake Eggs Benedict. Each delighted and impressed us. Both were expertly plated and delicious. We were spoiled with regular tending to by our server - topping off our coffee at just the right times was so appreciated! Our window seats allowed views of the beautiful grounds, making it easy to see how Sanford House is the chosen spot for special parties and receptions! Restaurant506 is truly a jewel nestled in the most unexpected place and we are already scheduling our next meal here!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank AK1961says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018

I recommend this place for brunch. You'll find a very unique brunch menu with specialty drinks. They serve things like eggs benedict but with their own twist. We sat on the outside porch overlooking a nice back yard.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We were in Arlington, Texas visiting relatives and stayed again at the Stanford House Inn. Restaurant 406 is in the inn. It is a great restaurant. Beautifuld dining rooms, great service, super bar. And the food! I had the best prime rib I have ever had. It is the special on Friday. Perfectly cooked, with a great rub and bacon jam. Very nice wine list and specialty coctails (try their version of a French 75). We also had the breakfast each morning--delicious omelets and very good fruit. I we lived in the area we would be regulars. We will be back. Highest recommendatio!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dejindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Wonderful setting, expert service, and thoughfully prepared dinner. Beautiful presentation equalled the delicious food. Chef is inventive in all aspects, with creative takes on classic quality ingredients. So good. Nice wines at decent prices. Loved our dinner!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank brez00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

I had the Steak and Jumbo Shrimp. All was cooked to perfection.I loved all the little extra touches and appetizers. The service was excellent. We were honored that Chef Joey came to our table. My own father was a Chef so I recognized the significance of that.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TejanaNortheastTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Restaurant506? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing