We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BBQ time”

Rudy's Country Store & BBQ
Ranked #16 of 920 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Rudy's "Country Store" and Bar-B-Q serves Real Texas Bar-B-Q seven days a week. They offer breakfast, lunch, dinner and group meals.
Restaurant details
Description: Rudy's "Country Store" and Bar-B-Q serves Real Texas Bar-B-Q seven days a week. They offer breakfast, lunch, dinner and group meals.
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Food was great we ordered baby backs,brisket,hot sausage,corn on the cob,tenderloin everyone enjoyed the great taste well marinated.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ybailon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Recommended by colleague in USA, if you can to Texas, you got to try Texas BBQ. Portion is huge. Nice ambience. Staffs are friendly. Beef and pork ribs are good. Chicken and sausage are average..

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jengszet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We went to Texas for the Junior Gold bowling championships this summer and one of our friends from Texas said we have to try Rudy's. We stopped for lunch one of our first days in Texas and we loved it. I had the brisket, corn, and a grape soda and it was delicious! We went back a second time and tried baby back ribs and spare ribs and of course I got a corn! The pit master also let me try the ham. OMG, everything we had or tried was delicious! I bought a jar of Rudy's rib rub and I have made ribs for my friends twice since we have been back and they loved them!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnbA2819UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Read about this restaurant and my friends read about it also and heard it was good. We ordered ribs, pulled pork, brisket and sausage. Everything tasted good except I love the sweeter BBQ sauce and they only had two types, hot and sissy which was still spicy to my taste. My major complaint was that everything was cool when we ate it. I know it’s made ahead of time but I still like my food hot. Salads were good and they had IBC on tap which is cool. Corn was also not hot along with beans.

Food taste: is a 5
Sides: 3
Food temps: 3
IBC on tap: 5

Overall I would get takeout next time.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank whelm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Food was quick. I had the brisket sandwich with a side of beans. The brisket was tender and seasoned well. Nice smokey flavor. Husband had the smoked turkey sandwich. He said it was OK, but flavor was lacking.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karenpZ8746MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rudy's Country Store & BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's Country Store & BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing